One week remaining...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
June 26th 2012
Published: June 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Sunny Byron Beach Babe 38 secs
ByronByronByron

A photo from our daytrip in Byron.
Apologies on the blog slacking the past few days. Our internet is still out at the host families house, so I am only able to get on internet at work. And that my friends, is where I am right now. We came into work early for some email/facebook time.

The final week at school is going well, and it's coming to an end so fast. Yesterday we were lucky to be able to go on an "Excursion" with the children to the Goonellbah library (which is located direcelty next to our center, but for brining children on an excursion, it's always an ordeal.) The children have elderly "buddies" whom they meet up with once a month at the library. We did some handprint art projects, blowing bubbles and singing songs with the elderly. I enjoyed it quite a lot because it was something differnt from our regular routine at school.

The rainy Goonellbah has striked upon us once again, and the forecast for the reaminder of the week is to be rainy. Quite the bummer but I also looked ahead at the forecast in Sydney (which is where we will be going to on Friday) and it shows some
LighthouseLighthouseLighthouse

Kelly and I on top of the lighthouse, whalewatching!
sunshine. The weather in Sydney is overall colder than Lismore, but we are still hopeing and praying for some beach time. We originally were going to take a PLANE to Sydney on Sunday, however, we changed that to a TRAIN leaving on Friday. We did this to have a full extra day of exploring Sydney. The train only costed us 60$. We did lose our plane ticket money, but we still would have had to pay for extra baggage with the Jetstar airlines, and I wasn't feeling the 160$ extra baggage fee again (This is what I paid on the way here.) So, in the end, we lose a plan ticket, but we figured that the money equaled itself out, and we gain a day in Sydney for adventure.

It's Wednesday today, and that means I am home exactly a week from today. I'm looking forward to being home, and seeing everyone but I do wish I had more travel time in Australia. The time here flys by and I'm so happy to have all the memories/experiencs I've created.

For your pleasure, I've left you with some photos from our Sunday trip in Byron Bay. Lots of love to everyone 😊

Advertisement



27th June 2012

Great pcitures and video too.
Aren't you the gracefulByron Beach Babe?God bless YOU Sarah. We will pray for good weather in Sydey too. You certainly have created a lot of incredible memories and they will always be with you. Thanks so much for sharing. Our comments are blah, but our feelings are not. Love,G and G
27th June 2012

hi sarah, I love your video--great pictures also -your last week -days wow did that go fast --have fun in Sydney- maybe we can skype in sydney love you
27th June 2012

hi sarah, I love your video--great pictures also -your last week -days wow did that go fast --have fun in Sydney- maybe we can skype in sydney love you
27th June 2012

hi sarah, I love your video--great pictures also -your last week -days wow did that go fast --have fun in Sydney- maybe we can skype in sydney love you

Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb