The End


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 29th 2012
Published: February 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wow... Its crazy to think that I will be on a plane in 10 hours. This trip went waaaay to fast, it almost feels like a dream. I have had the most amazing time here. Last saturday Will and I woke up and pretty much started setting up for the party. Some friends came over at around 11 and it was a nice hot day and we created a dance floor with tarps and lights, it was really good. The party itself was really good, a nice farewell and 17th bday party. The next day we woke up and spent a lot of the day cleaning up and made the property look nice and clean. It was a solid last weekend in Australia. The week was a sad week though. I brought my flag in to start getting it signed. My last week of school was really chilled out. On monday after school I went over to Harris's to film a video for Southridge and hang out for a while. I lost my contacts in the pool, but still managed to win some games of basketball agaisnt Harris and Christian 😉 My last day was a very sad one, but a good one. We had a barbeque at lunch for the exchanges and we ended up talking through till the end of the day, and had a great time. Then after school i went to Erina for my last time to get a few things, and once we got home we went out for our last family dinner. It was quite depressing. After dinner, a whole bunch of people met up at terrigal for a final farewell and we hung out at a candy store for a bit and then went to get icecream. We ended up buying something called the sink, where they literally take a sink out and fill it with icecream. I think about 20 scoops go into it or something insane. It was a great last night, but i'm going to miss everyone so much. I finished packing and this will most likely be my last blog. 😞

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb