How great is that!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 9th 2009
Published: February 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow, how great is that to meet with a Canadian friend here in Sydney, Australia!!! I met Renee downtown 2 days ago. We hung out, walk around town, had food, bought some racing kangooroos (Renee, mine is faster than yours :P ). Then we met up with Dan later that day and went to the kite boarding beach. Later that evening we decided to go eat to a Libanese restaurant for a nice, quite dinner that ended up being a pretty hilarious situation... let me explain: The server was only talking to Dan, never looked at Renee or I, it's like we weren't even there. At first we didn't really noticed but he came to talk to Dan like 5 times, still ignoring us girls completly. Dan was saying: why is he always talking to me and not you girls??? I don't want to talk to that guy... Anyways long story short, Dan felt like he king with his 2 bitches lllllllol!!! It was pretty funny. It's the first time in my life that I experience the "woman do as I say" culture first hand lol!

Yesterday, we went out for brunch with the family (Dan's mom and dad and his bro). After, we left Castle Hill to get to Curl Curl Beach were I watched Dan and his friend Simon surf! The water was so so cold!!! SERIOUSLY! then just came back home and went to bed.

Today, I am meeting Renee again for the day. Dan is going to see his "kinda gf" and didn't get invited (I guess she is a bit loco and can't handle the fact that I am here) Oh well! lol! So, I will probably stay in Sydney tonight and try to find a "decent" hostel. Good thing I brought my sleeping bag...

Life is beautiful!

Love you all xxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

They named that Cafe in my honor They named that Cafe in my honor
They named that Cafe in my honor

Carl, I don't want to hear any comment!


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb