Good Times Downtown Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 10th 2009
Published: February 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Wow, what an adventure I had last night... a good one! As it was starting to be late in the afternoon, Renee decided that it was not worth going downtown only for dinner as she has to travel 2 hours. Dan dropped me off at a train station and was on it's way out of town and I was on my way to the city. He told me to get off at the Kings cross station where all the hostels are... that's what I did. I walked around for a bit, looked at hostels... it just didn't feel right so I jumped on the train again and went downtown. I walked around, trying to find a cheap hotel (which is hard to find considering that I am downtown)... so I pulled out the good old French charm and ended up getting an appartment (not a room) with 2 gigantic bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen... on the 53rd floor...brief awesome place. All that for $70 AUD!!! So, as I am downtown, a girl wants to go out... but wait it's Monday... crap... where is everybody. I walked down the street trying to find my way, trying to find a good place to hang out. I see a bunch of Aussies at a street corner, decided to use the good old French charm again lol!!! Ended up with that group of people at a Strip Club (Graham, I know you will like this one). One of the girls actually recognized my accent as she lived in Edmonton for a few years. I had a blast! These people were really nice. They walked my back to my hotel late, I mean early... and went to bed in my huge bed! So, today I am tired. My mom is actually looking at me on webcam and thinks I am sad... but no, I am just really tired lol!!! I had a GREAT time and it was all worth it.

Today I am walking around town until I know when and where Dan will pick me up. Might meet my new "friends" for lunch in New town.

Oh! and by the way, for all of you who are worrying about the fires and floods... it's far far from where I am.

Ciao for now

Ann

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb