Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
October 26th 2005
Published: October 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well folks,

Just a quick update to let you all know what is going on. Bec and I arrived back home in Australia late on a friday night and our mate Matt (and his darling wife Lara) picked us up from Sydney airport - owe ya one buddy. We stayed the night there and then went back to my parents place at Wyong just in time for my sister Carly's 30th birthday party. You should have seen the look on her face - she thought I was going to be in Canada for a few more months. The look was priceless and totally worth all that evil deception that I am so against 😉

So the party was good but I was very jet lagged and no drinks were had and I was the first to go to bed I think - even though my own bed was taken by other guests (guess that deception backfired on me hey?). No drinks were had, I am sure I would have been drunk on half a beer that night.

So life is back to normal already. I had 3 job offers in around 4 days. At one place the bloke actually asked me if was looking for work now that i was home. So now I am working at a food wholesalers. I get to work at around 5 am, no more sleep ins for me ;( I do a little paperwork and then I load a truck up and go and drop off the deliveries. Its not a bad job, its just that I thought I should have come home from my holiday and gone on unemployment benefits for a while, that way I could just bum around and have a holiday from my holiday. guess it just doesnt happen the way you want it to sometimes.

Bec started work for Coca-Cola on monday so life is returning to normal for her as well.

Well thats about it for now. life seems all quiet these days. no new adventures or tales to tell anyone. guess i will just have to start saving my money so i can go travelling again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb