Back to work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
January 24th 2005
Published: July 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

G'day all,

I have decided to do a bit of a summary as not too much interesting has been going on at wonderful Bathurst so i will just give you the good bits.

I have decided as it is a new year i will have a bit of a make over, first things first the mop on my head that is supposed to be hair. I have decided to go for a bit of a sufer girl look and have acquired some blonde highlights and i am impressed with the results as it doesn't make me look blonde and stupid. Next on the agender is ears pierced, so now i have the whole girly feminine thing going on and it seems to be doing the trick. My other new Years resolution is to get a bit fit and toned up (going to be a challenge) so i have decided that i am going to get myself a pushbike. I manage to acquire a bike and me, Andy and Glenys get to work putting it together and i am soon ready for the off and have a little practice that results in a very sore bottom the next day. 26th January (Australia Day) Im afaid it was probably the most uneventful day and night of my life when i should have been out on the town getting drunk i spent the whole day reading and playing with the cats Musty and Sasha, really do need some friends!!
First day back at work today and i am going to be moving into my own little granny flat which should be fun as i can stay out ALL night now. I stupidly decide to ride my bike to work which nearly killed me then jump on the school bus to have our religious retreat for the day, i can't wait! First night on my own in my little flat so i go for a wander into town for a slap up meal at the pub and to go and ogle the local gorgeous bar man mmm. Friday and im bored already so i get chatting to one of the guys working at the school and kind of ask myself out and success im off out tonight. I head into town with a couple of guys and end up sitting in the pub with a table full of gorgeous hunky men and little me, what am i going to do with 10 men, get lots of free drinks for starters! A bit of a tour around the local pubs and lots more beer and i finally arrive back at my granny flat at 4am and try to tune my tv before going to sleep, silly idea.
I soon made myself a new friend called Nick who also works at the school and he is to be my saviour the only person to keep me sane in such a place. My other new friend is goon (aka casks of wine) which is also going to aid in keeping me and Nick sane. I have decided to take up horse riding again and plan to take a trip to the stables pretty soon to try and get back into things and to burn off some excess fat and tone those thighs and especially enjoy the fact that my instructer is gorgeous, so many men so little time, What is a girl to do? At the stables i had an interesting experience of getting the ute stuck in the mud and covering students from head to toe in mud which they seemed to really enjoy, oops!
Woo hoo first wages and it is Friday night so me and Nick go on a little adventure, a few vodkas whilst waiting for Nick then we go to the Ox pub which is very quiet for 10pm and shoot a few rounds of pool. Poor Nick hardly sees me all night as i am off chasing the men (who adore my accent, note - must come and live here). I find a new friend called Israel and plan to go out for dinner tomorrow night. A very nice meal out with Israel the next night and a visit to his friends birthday bash where two guys were playing the drums and didgeridoo which sounded great, we were out in the middle of the country so the stars were beautiful.
One good thing that came out of dating Israel is to be my new play buddy Kat, now this girl is just like me, bloody crazy, so i felt at home. She also has equally crazy friends Ellen and Penny and i am still deciding who is the craziest, but anyway i was glad of some female company at last. After one crazy night with Israel, Kat and Ellen we came to the conclusion that i am the smallest person in the world, ok out of the 4 of us. All these years i was convinced that i was 5ft tall, i think someone has been lying to me, as when i was measured on the door frame i was only 4ft 11 1/2 inches, i must have shrunk in all this horrible rain we are having in Bathurst. My new Friday ritual is to go to the pub after work with some others and ogle the gorg barman then go out on the town with Nick where i usually miss lay him somewhere in my hunt for men or to play with Kat, i don't know how he puts up with me! I am really starting to fit in at my new local the Ox and am friends with the barman Chewy, it is always a bad idea being buddies with the barman and i have stolen Nicks friends too, sorry Nick! Another interesting Friday night out which results in Kat running to the bar to go and talk to an old school friend, guess who, the sexy barman, Kat is soon snubbed for me to go and exchange some kisses with the man of my dreams!
To do something different for a change me, Isi, Kat and Brice grab some beers and go skateboarding (not me of course as that would be a very silly idea) as i don't really feel like breaking any limbs or visiting a hospital today i stick to drinking the beers and gossiping with Kat while the boys play. I had a fun time and a lovely Thai food for dinner yum yum.

I will quit now and do another entry so it isn't too much for your little brains to take in (only joking!)

xx Shelly xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb