My tarot card reading


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 21st 2005
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

G'day to you all,

I will apologise now that i am being really really slack with typing up my journal and there isnt anything wrong with the site i just havent had time. Looks like i will be typing most of it up when i return.

Fri 21st janSlept a little bit too much last night and don't feel any better for it at all. Everyone goes to work except me and Jo and we can't decide what to do for the day so we decide to be really energetic and take a walk into the city. Im afraid we don't get very far before we are distracted by a shopping mall and i end up buying loads of make up for my lovely tanned skin! By the time we are done we decide that we should go to the nearest pub for some lunch and beer. After such a great feed we really can't be bothered to walk to the city so just have a good look at all the clothes in Newtown and dream about all the shoes i want to buy. As we were wandering around i noticed somewhere to have my tarot cards read so i book in to go ( i really want to know what my husband will be like and if i really will get an Aussie). Im a bit freaked out as i am waiting i want to know what she is going to say and not at the same time! I sit down with this old woman and she has my watch to tune into the spirits and she asks me to shuffle and seperate the pack of cards. She tells me of a spirit who is trying to come into the reading and he is a relative of mine, a good looking red headed guy wearing a green uniform so must be from my dads side of the family i think! No idea who he could be!! vShe asks me about any special guys in my life and she goes into that quite well but im definately not discussing that with you lot, sorry, but all my dreams might not come true if i tell you. She does a forcast for the next 6-12 months for me and says things will be good but she does have one warning for me which i possibly couldnt tell all you lot over the internet. She describes the characters of a few people close to my heart and she has them all down to a tee which is very freaky. She says this is the start for a lot of new things for me and i will now see relationships with new eyes as i have learnt alot about myself, hmm. She says i will gain some strong friendships out here in Oz and now i am writing this a bit late i can tell you all that i have. She can also see that i work with children which some of you will know was true at the time and she says i am very good at it, she also seems to think that im going to london for a while too (now i know thats a big fat lie on her side). I ask about what my health will be like and she is rubbish at that one apart from my bad knee. So it was certainly an interesting visit and i learnt a few things about myself and also learnt that there is a possibility of a friend/relationship with someone who is musical. i toddle off back to meet my friends at their flat and have had spag bol for dinner and a few glasses of wine. Chris is going out to meet a few friends so i go along with him for a bit of fun. We meet some of his friends in a bar and have a few drinks then one of the girls is having a house party so we go back to hers. The party has been in full swing all night and when we arrive everyone looks smashed so we are the odd ones out. We sit there like a spare part for a while then i get two ginger guys (only two in the place) make a beeline for me, whats the chances of that! They are both recked and are having great joy in trying to copy my accent but i don't care as they are giving me free beer and one has offered to be my husband (damn why can't he be gorgeous). We manage to leave the party at 3.30am and go and hunt down a kebab before going to bed at 4am.

Sat 22nd Jan

Woke up early this morning as i heard Kat going to work, still tired as usual! Jude has the day off work and Chris has the morning off so we just laze around all day. I bought a very tacky book from the libary in Wollongong 'How yto work a room' very old 80's addition so we all had a great laugh reading all the tacky phrases and know i know how to flirt and i have doing wrong all these years. Kat is leaving us all today to go travelling so she comes back from work packs up and me, jo and jude walk her down to the train station and wave her off. We go back and have some dinner and decide to rent 'Oceans eleven' and wait for Chris to come back from work before we can watch it, good film and better than i thought it would be, can watch 'oceans twelve' now.

Sun 23rd Jan

Get woken up really early by really loud thunder and lightening but still manage to have a sleep in.Not up to much today just need to pack as i will be getting the coach to Bathurst later that evening. It takes me ages to pack and nobody believes that all my stuff will actually fit into my bags. Chris is a sweetheart and helps with my bags to the bus and i go on my way to the coach. I arrive at the station really early and have to wait for a while but Andy and Glenys soon arrive so i chat to them for a while before setting off. I watch thunderbirds on the coach so time passes quickly and we arrive in bathurst at 8pm so taxi back to Andy and Glenys' place and straight o bed for a very tired Shelly.

xx Shelly xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb