Mathara Job


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 23rd 2003
Published: May 23rd 2003
Edit Blog Post

24 May 2002
I left Deniliquin and drove thirty-six klms south to Mathara which took about half an hour. When I arrived in town I had to drive up and down the back streets to find the pre-school. The address the office had given me was wrong. Once I spotted the climbing frames under a large cover I knew I had found the Mathara Pre-School.
I went inside and surprised the two lady’s working in the Center, it seems they weren’t expecting me until June. I decided to get in touch with my office to let them know about the mix up. I was told the date was right and I had to explain to the director, she apologised and let me set up my equipment.
By 9.30 all of the thirteen children had arrived and I started work. With so few children, the morning session didn’t take long to finish and I was on my way back to Deniliquin by mid-day.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 85; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb