bye bye Yamber


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Yamba
August 25th 2008
Published: August 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Er, HELLO?? Has nobody noticed my massive hair???? Yes, I had to embrace my curls as its hard enough getting a shower every day, there is no way that I could manage to straighten it! Anyway, I take great comfort in the fact that nobody knows me here.

Just a brief note, as we've not really been up to much, as we ended up in the most boring place ever! On some old couple's recommendation (obviously, that Steve was talking to - they all love him!) we ened up in some strange place called Yamba, maybe it was because it was sunday, or maybe we missed the place of action, but we couldn't find anything and all the shops/restaurants were closed. So after fish and chips for tea (no other option) we had an early night and left quick on the double the next day.

So we arrived in Emerald Beach, near to Coffs Harbour, which the 'rough guide' said was a up and coming place with a lovely habour, however not much to see here, so we are off again in the morning.

Ps. only one more week in the motorhome, I think that Steve is sick of me screaming, 'ahh, I can't even swing a gnat in here'!

pps. a special mention to Jaqcui, I hope that you are feeling better - thinking of you and your family.

Advertisement



29th August 2008

What?
hey! u didn't publish my comment. don't u guys like the truth?

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb