Quick Update!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me and ElvisMe and ElvisMe and Elvis

We had a Vegas party. I put on the tuxedo t-shirt and partied with Elvis!
Hi Everyone!

So, I have been behind on posting things because travelblog was down for a while- but it recovered all of my old posts so I'm back in action!

Some important updates:

***New Zealand!***
After school ends here I am off to New Zealand for two weeks 😊 I am going with 3 of my friends and one of their sisters. It should be a great time- if you have been there, let me know where I should go! I am open to suggestions 😊


***Job!***
I got a part-time job 😊 It took a while (and a $60 work visa on top of a $65 smart serve course) but I am finally employed! I am starting next Thursday as an usher at Illiwarra Performing Arts Centre (IPAC) which is awesome. It pays really well and there are some amazing shows coming through. And, sometimes the ushers sub in at the bar, so look out! (Although I don't think I will be able to resit the urge to do some 'Cocktail' style bottle juggling...)

***Moving Home***
While it is still up in the air to when I am coming home, I know that I
On the beach :)On the beach :)On the beach :)

Went down the coast for a weekend, the beach was awesome. (Love my tan line?)
will be staying with my family over the holidays and then moving in with Heidi over at York 😊 (Thats right, BACK to Rez! Can't stay away!) At that point I will begin hunting for jobs...I don't think I am going to try and jump right into teaching, so I will be hitting up EVERYONE I know for a j-o-b!


Thats pretty much it from here! Life is good and school is still going great 😊 Its a bit weird now being in the 'home stretch', it feels like I just got here yesterday!

Here are some piccies from my life over the last few weeks 😊

Lots of love from Down Undah!

Adam




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

DolphinsDolphins
Dolphins

We went dolphin/whale watching and it was AMAZING! Saw plenty of both...just amazing.
Gone to the birdsGone to the birds
Gone to the birds

At the cottage we rented for teh weekend- the birds were VERY friendly :)
Pink PartyPink Party
Pink Party

Someone threw a 'pink party'- this is me with my friend Gill who I am going to NZ with
Sumo Anyone?Sumo Anyone?
Sumo Anyone?

Okay, so we have regularly scheduled relay races called ICOC (International Competition of Carts) and the latest one required a sumo suit (naturally!) We placed second.


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb