No news is good news?!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
May 20th 2007
Published: May 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone! I haven't put any entires lately because there hasn't been too much going on! Sorry to disappoint those of you living vicariously through this blog (Tracie!) but in all honesty I have been busy with.......school work! I know it hasn't seemed like school has been at the top o' the list over the last few entries (not even sure I have mentioned it once...) but it has been keeping me heaps (very) busy over the last few weeks. Presentations, papers, group projects- I have seen it all. I have a presentation, an essay and a quiz standing between me and China/End of semester.

I have this one professor named Valerie Harwood who is brilliant. Everything that comes out of her mouth is golden. (I have a few other prof-crushes too) But the paper I have due this week is for Valerie and I want it to be perfect. Her lectures are so intriguing, and I agree with a lot of what she has to say. I come away from her classes really thinking about some of the points she makes, and I love it! Anyhow- thats a glimpse into my academic life! (A brief one considering its what I truly spend most of my energy on...seriously!)

So yeah, life is still good! The countdown is on for China. I am getting prepared- got my visa and plane ticket, just need to think about packing and getting some Chinese currency. I will be there for three weeks in Beijing and Xi'an. Will definitely have some updates and stories from that trip-and better photos because I bought a new camera today! My other one busted...so it was time to get one. this one is magnificent and takes amazing photos.

Okay! I really should get back to writing this essay. Thats right- I don't leave essays until the night before anymore! Maybe there is hope for me yet!

Lots of love from down under.
Adam

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb