Off to another part of OZ


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » The Entrance
October 7th 2006
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

This is the Way

Started in Sydney then to Brooklyn tor Breakfast, then on to The Entrance then to Richmond where I will be for the next week or so.

This morning I met up with Keith "Wheels" Wheeler. We headed out of the city to meet up with his girl-friend, her daughter, her daughters friend and her friends (does that make sense??) in a place called The Entrance about 2ish hours outside of Sydney. On the way out we stoped at a little place called Brooklyn for some brekkie. I shouted Keith a meal since he was doing all the driving. The breakfast was so big, I got inch thick toast, what looked like canadian back bacon and eggs....MMMM. Dad you would have loved this place, it was a perfect little spot for your boat. Everyone was nice and seemed to love the water.

We left and got back on to the roads (still not use to the left side driving, few times I thought I was about to die) When we arrived in The Entrance, we had a look around...it seemed like a nice little beach spot, lots of shops and places for kids to play. After having a looka round we headed to the "caravan park" to meet up with everyone. I helped put up some tents and then we all went down to have a walk on the beach. Wouldn't you know it but as soon as i steped foot on the beach a kid came screaming out of the water...he got stung by a jellyfish, from what we could tell. He seemed to be ok after a walk around a bit....but still, not the best thing to see once I got on my first aussie beach.
Once we got back to the site we cooked up some food for my first barbie. We had sausages and buns (note: cookies, biscuts, buns, loafs or anything else like that are all completly different here) with some other bits. After dinner we sat around and talked about Canada and Australia until after dark then Keith and I had to had back to richmond so we could get settled in before he left in the morning.

I have access to internet here but I won't be adding many videos or anything of size as its dial-up and I don't wanna hold up the line.

I should hope to call home in a day or so....cheers.


Oh yeah: I also seen my first Kookaburra, known as the Laughing Jackasses of Australia. I couln't stop laughing myself
Look like something you know?Look like something you know?Look like something you know?

I started laughing right there in the isle when I seen these. I have no Idea why they are called a different name.
once I hear them. They sound like a monkey laughing...but they are birds. CLICK HERE


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



8th October 2006

Happy birthday
Sorry, I totally I forgot about your birthday! Wish you all the best!!! Have fun. Birgit
8th October 2006

...Rice Bubbles
I know exactly what you mean about laughing your ass off in the grocery store because of the Rice Bubbles...same thing happened to me when I was in Tokyo....They looked and tasted the exact same as Rice Krispies...made by Kelloggs and everything but they were called something totally different and totally ridiculous!! I laughed... Your pics are awesome...hope you're having as much fun as it looks like you are... Take Care Love Ashley
9th October 2006

Rice Bubbles??Hmmm, interesting...
Hey Ty, Just wanted to say that I hope you're having a blast in Australia! You're so lucky to be able to finally get there! Keep taking tons of interesting pictures, I love looking at them!! The pics at night are awesome, it looks so beautiful! And, I already told you, but happy belated birthday! Anyways, talk to you soon! Stay safe, and have lots of fun! Ciao! ~Lisa~
17th October 2006

How's it going? Did you get that job? How's the pay compared to Canada? Your taking some good pics, several of the folks at work are now checking out your Blog and enjoy the pics as well. Mom needs the computer, I'll send more later.

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb