Goodbye...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 6th 2011
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -33.8671, 151.207

3 months
102 days

9 aeroplanes
5 ferries
11 trains

11 cities (paris, athens, florence, venice, vienna, prague, berlin, copenhagen, amsterdam, bruges, ghent)
4 islands (euboia, ithaki, santorini, naxos)

oh dear...anyone want to take bets on how many planes or trains i will miss?

xxx
nicky

ps...i can finally confirm that ROLL PACKING is the way to go...i'm totally converted


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



6th August 2011

bon voyage! :-)
6th August 2011

Cant wait to read the rest!! Have a great trip.. im sure you wont miss any train, planes or automobiles :)see you at Athens airport in 6 weeks YAYAYAYAY!!!
6th August 2011

At long last the big day has come.Have a glorious time.Don't miss anything!Keep safe and be well.I'll be thinking of you.With lovexxx
6th August 2011

Have fun! I think at the very least you'll be running to catch at least one of those transport modes but missing them I hope not! love you pork , take care! xoxo
6th August 2011

miss you already but you will have the most awesome adventure and i will be seeing you soonxxx
6th August 2011

I called home to wish you a safe trip but mum said you'd already left Sydney. So have a safe trip. I'm sure you'll love the 3 months. Both Helen and I will keep a close eye on this page to see where you at girl.
6th August 2011

Have fun bb!!!!! Will miss you at LJ! Stay in touch! Be safe! <3 :0)
6th August 2011

Oh Nicky, I'm so excited for you! You're probably still up in the air. Enjoy Paris and let us know how things are going for you. I'll be seeing you. :)
6th August 2011

Eeeeeee your profile pic is so happy, I'm sure the train will wait for you ;) hahaI love this site, I'll sign up when my crappy internet lets me :D
7th August 2011

Hope you have an amazing time sweetheart...enjoy every minute and stay safe...hugs
8th August 2011

Have a great -great time! :)
8th August 2011

Squeeeee! You're in Athens now, right? I'm so excited for you. *squeeeee* Have fun and see ya soon!
10th August 2011

spent 3 days in paris...off to greece now until 27 august :)
10th August 2011

that profile pic was from bolivia...I was happy, I loved south america
10th August 2011

yey about greece, still hoping to see you there soon xxx

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb