First Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 7th 2016
Published: January 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

IMG_0565IMG_0565IMG_0565

The Room
Sleeping for the first time with 6 people went quiet okay. Did sleep pretty good, but was not very long as I woke up at 5 and could not sleep anymore.



All of my roommates had group activities today. As I did not book my trip with Australian Backpackers I could not join unfortunately, so I had to find out everything myself. First went to the store to buy some breakfast and get some cash. After that I had to arrange a bus card and some other stuff. As most of the people in this hostel was on a group tour, it was very quiet. But there were some people that stayed behind, so I could talk to them and ask some questions.



Late in the afternoon I went for a walk in the neighborhood. There is not so much going on in this neighborhood as its pretty far from the city center. You have to take a bus to get there, which I did not do yet.



In the evening my roommates returned from there trip, and we went to the beach to have a drink and enjoy the evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

IMG_0568IMG_0568
IMG_0568

a nice view over the beach


13th January 2016

Stay safe bruh

Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb