Departure day


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
January 5th 2016
Published: January 8th 2016
Edit Blog Post

QuakkiQuakkiQuakki

Quakki cannot go with me to Australia :(
Today is the day that im going to start my trip to Australia, unfortuantely quakki did not fit into my backpack anymore so he had to stay at home😞.



The journey starts today at 6 am. We have to leave for the airport at 7.30, so the its going to be tight.
I’m traveling with my mom, dad and sister to the airport. At the airport I meet my friends who came to say goodbye. So the last beer with my friends is going to be an early one. After saying goodbye I have to go on by myself, but after passport control I meet one of my friends who is working there.



Then at 9.25 its time to board the airplane. Unfortunately, after taking my seat the plane was delayed for 45 minutes. And now the long trip to Singapore.



We arrived at Singapore with a little bit of a delay at 6 am local time (11PM Amsterdam time). So we had to hurry because boarding was from 6 till 7. Fortunately, I met somebody that needed to go to the same flight. We made it with some time to
IMG_0561IMG_0561IMG_0561

Friends and family came to the airport to say goodbye
spare. Now 7 hours to Sydney, compared to the previous trip a short one.



After traveling for more than 21 hours, I finally arrived at Sydney airport. The only thing I needed to do now was getting my backpack and go through the security on the airport. Luckily they were not that strict so it went very quickly. So you guys don’t have to watch border security as I’m not going to be in it (for now). In Holland I arranged transfer from the airport to the hostel, so I just have to go to the meeting spot and wait for the driver to take me to the hostel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

IMG_0553IMG_0553
IMG_0553

No way back
IMG_0556IMG_0556
IMG_0556

Ready for take off
IMG_0563IMG_0563
IMG_0563

First selfie in Australia


8th January 2016

Photo
Just see your pictures And read your story's today! First selfie rocks!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb