Day 52: Palm beach for some celeb spotting


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 30th 2013
Published: January 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today was a very special day for me. Anyone who has ever been subjected to living with me will know what I mean when I say 'we visited Summer Bay'. Yes i'm referring to my slightly adolescent obsession with the Australian soap 'Home & Away'. Thanks to Steffan's researching skills, not only did I make it to the surf club and summer bay beach - but we also happened to turn up on the day that they were filming! So we saw members of the cast in action. To be precise we saw Sasha and Indie in a scene (Sasha wearing the typical school-girl dress) and Heath and Bianca in a romantic pashing scene. I forced James to sit and watch but after watching the same scene re-run 4 times, we made an exit. There were about 30 other spectators (95% girls) all getting a little giddy over Heath.

We had a walk up the sand blow towards Barranjoey lighthouse and made our way back down along the beach. Apologies for the amount of pictures, I was trying to remember all the 'typical scenes' they use in the program:

- The fence along the beach

- Sitting underneath the fence on the sand

- Hanging out behind the surf club

All in all, I had a fabulous day - James on the other hand will now abuse me in his bit ....

Baileys bit: Today I saw Cat regress to a teenage fan-girl, her eyes lit up at any movement of one of the actors and the fact she could pick out who each one was from behind was somewhat worrying. I pointed at a guy and asked 'Is that Brax?' (a name I have heard many times during Home and Away viewing) to which she replied 'No, that's Heath, i'd recognise those shoulders anyday!'... still as long as she was happy. The evening consisted of us cooking our hosts dinner we whipped up some Aussie burgers and an eton mess dessert.

Daily Mileage: 5 (am) out and around again weather was much better again. 3.5 (pm) with a bit of spare time was able to get out again and did 10* 30 second hills.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb