Farewell Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
June 1st 2011
Published: June 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, today I leave Sydney and start my journey up the coast for four weeks! Am very excited but not looking forward to the 12 hr coach journey overnight to Byron Bay. This is my first stop - a small town famed for its surfing and partying lifestyle. Am excited but have heard the weather isn't fab at the moment - infact for the last 2 days in Sydney we have had torrential downpours and there has been flooding in many areas, and twisters seen off the coastline!!
Hannah and I had an absolutely brilliant time when her Dad came to stay - we had dinner at the top of the Sydney tower, stunning views and incredible food. We then ate at the sydney cafe the second night (again, amazing view of the harbour bridge at night) and had drinks and then dessert at the Guylian chocolate cafe where Hannah works! Was an amazing few days, especially for Hannah, who was very sad to see him leave .. or was it not having the luxuries of a gorgeous hotel anymore?!
I worked my last 2 shifts at work this weekend and went out on Saturday after work ... so late that I missed my Sunday shift!! My manager just laughed at me when I woke up and realised I had overslept and just told me to go back to bed thankfully! It was very sad saying goodbye to everybody but I hope to see most of them again ... infact I have invited most to come and stay with me in Plymouth ... so Mum and Dad, if you get any Aussies knocking on the door between now and when I get back, you know why!!
Have spent my last few days sorting all my stuff out - had to buy another bag to put stuff in! Not a good start! But I'm all packed now and ready to head out.
Am currently lodging my tax return for here - about $2000 dollars is owed to me! I just hope I get it back before I run out of money. Fingers crossed for that please everybody.
Hope you're all doing well. Congrats to Dad for finishing the half marathon in 2:05 ... didn't know you still had it in you!
Will update you all on my adventures soon, farewell for now, Nicole x x x



Additional photos below
Photos: 43, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Paul's hotel lobbyPaul's hotel lobby
Paul's hotel lobby

.. I felt a bit out of place in my leggings and plymsols!!


2nd June 2011

Well done Nic, hope it's all going well. Start working on that tan now, in between the sky diving, bungee jumping etc etc. Can't wait to see you. Mumxxxx

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb