Last couple of weeks in Sydney :(


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 1st 2010
Published: March 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I hate life right now. No really I do.. I've had the worst day of my life, but I'll get onto that on my next blog.

So after coming back from Byron (which was the longest trip EVER btw.. 13 hour coach journey, as if!!!), the minute I arrived home I saw Dave. He was drunk. Dave + Drunk = Inevitable outcome. After having our chat before Byron of calling it all off, the minute I got back it was pretty much straight back on. I realised how much I had missed him and it was really good to see him again. We decided to just keep going on as we were going.. what harm can it do! hmmmm..

So the next couple of weeks breezed by pretty quickly. Jason our landlord was being an absolute dick and showing people round the rooms CONSTANTLY.. invading our fucking space all the time, and then bitching about what a mess our room is, when HELLO? There's 3 people living in there for christ sake! Obviously it's not gonna be spit-spot. Plus I've heard his house is an absolute shit tip anyway so he has NO room to judge. He's the one thing I will NOTTTTTTTT miss! So within these 2 weeks we said goodbye to Becky 😞 She left to go up to the gold coast as she has family which means no rent, plus she got a job there straight away so I guess it was a good idea.. so the minute she moved out, some Swedish guy called Victor moved in! He's an alright chap. Ya know.. friendly, blonde, typically Swede! Meanwhile me and Dave are pretty much hanging out 24/7 and showing incredible amounts of PDA in front of everyone and now they basically named us 'practically in a relationship'. I guess I can see how it looked that way, but blah.

3 days before moving out, Marc puts the idea into mine and Orla's head of doing a daytrip to the blue mountains instead of lazying about doing nothing like we usually do. (Although the day before we actually had an awesome full blown shopping spree and bought some amazing boots and clothes and stuff). So we looked into it and turns out we found a pretty good cheapish deal to go the next day.. so we did! It was awesome, we saw wild kangaroos and we went on a cable car anddddd saw waterfalls and went on the worlds steepest train up a cliff, it was pretty good! Also ate the most incredible waffles with homemade belgian chocolate.. INCRED!!!! It felt really good to actually motivate ourselves.. prepare me to start being a tourist again, ew. I honestly am starting to hate backpackers, more than I hate fresher students! Drunk europeans? Not a good combo.

Anyhooooo.. Friday night arrives! We're leaving on the Sunday and Saturday night is mardi gras, so basically this is our last chance to go for a nice house meal. There's a restaurant called Thai Pathong near our house which is meant to be the best voted thai restaurant in Sydney, so we simply had to try it.. might as well save it for an important night! The meal was yum yum, although I stupidly ordered a dish that I wouldn't usually really order as it has coconut milk in and I hate anything remotely creamy.. but it was definitely eatable! It was really upsetting the meal actually, made me realise that I'm actually not gonna see these people for ages.. and even maybe never again! We've all become so close and family-like that the thought of being without them actually makes me feel sick. In fact even whilst I'm typing this now I'm choking up being without them. I've been with them for like 3 months and now it's just over 😞. Honestly travelling really does have its down points. Not to mention that during all this me and Dave have increasingly been getting closer and closer to the point that I'm actually crazy about the guy. There I said it.. I'm 100% into him, which is a complete shock considering just over a month ago he was nothing but a friend and there was no way I could ever possibly see it as anything more than that. But he's an absolute sweetheart, and I can't fault him in any way! I hate that I for the first time I meet a genuinally lovely guy instead of a dickhead (for once) and because life sucks there's no way we could ever make a go of things. Although by this point we have started talking more. I mean he's still a completely closed book but he admitted he did like me, but obviously as we're travelling and going our separate ways it's pretty much impossible. I hate that I show how much it gets to me. All weekend all I did was show jealousy over different girls he's been with, or girls that show interest in him. I didn't want to be the girl who initiates 'the talk' but I kind of became that girl as well. I never ever act like this or show jealousy and this can only prove how much I like him. I also hate that he doesn't show a thing, he hides his emotions so well it drives me mental.. and then bitches at me when I'm not honest! How is that even a fair equation.. I can spill my feelings for him but he keeps his locked in? No sir! I have to get off the subject of Dave because I may cry again. What's worse is he will never ever shed a tear over me.. wow aren't I a pitiful human being. At least I admit I'm a sad pathetic loser I guess. So anyway Friday night we just kind of started talking and stuff, and generally acting like a damn couple in public.. AAAAARGHHHHHH!

Saturday.. Mardi Grassssss!! If there's any way to end our time in Sydney I think mardi gras parade is definitely the ultimate finale. During the day we basically spent the entire day packing. It was incredibly uspetting seeing everything so bare and unhomely. I hate being felt like somewhere isn't my home anymore.. because that house honestly was my everything. I absolutely loved it there, as much of a shit tip it is. The people made it what it was! Wow, I'm such a soppy cow today wtf is wrong with me. Anyway then evening struck and we all began gettin our freak on. Orla used my funky red wig from halloween, and I wore my amazing new dress I had bought the day before. Also we covered our boobies in glitter, immense! It's a rule to look as fab as possible on mardi gras, a written law in the Susie bible (well jew-bible). So all dressed up to the max, and a few drinks down us.. we head to the parade! Our final house night out awwww. So we're on the bus and Marc is pretty much gone with the wind, as is Orla and so is Zoe.. so we're all having a laugh on the bus and then as we're getting off some stupid fat mess of a creature turns to us and is like 'you know you're all the most annoying people on the bus'.. WHAT!!! AS IF! Pardon us for having some mardi gras spirit.. how dare we have fun! Orla and Marc kicked off a bit with her, was a lol. Anyway so we walked.. and walked some more until we found a cushty little spot in the parade. I couldn't see jack shit mind.. I had 2 yellow pages and still couldn't see fuck all! Aww it was dead cute right, me and dave did the typical yellow pages kissing picture, tres sweet! So most the night pretty much ends up with me and Dave sat on the kerb talking about 'us' and whatever the hell is going on between us. Then again questions still were left unanswered, he was like 'lets talk properly about it later in bed'.. yeah course Dave, because we're not gonna get sidetracked in bed at all are we?! GOD!! MEN!!

Eventually we lost Orla and Victor and Marc and Zoe went off for a bit too.. so me and David started walking home. Found marc and zoe and we all went home! Snuggles in bed for the last time.. at least I thought it was! me, orla and zoe checked into the wake up before I go off to New Zealand and they go off to Melbourne. It was only one night.. and Dave was going off farming for 3 months the next day so he decided to sneak and stay in my bed in the hostel that night. It was so nice having him there even if the room was full of people. I feel so safe with him 😞 I hate life, it's so unfair. Then we went back to the hostel, time for bed! So.. that's how the Sydney ended.. after watching a freaky as hell film at the cinema 'Shutter Island', me and Dave snuggled on a top bunk in the wake up! Goodbye Sydney.. FOR GOOD! Until I come back for one night after New Zealand anyway.. See you in 3 weeks Syd. I'll miss you like crazy.. and I'll miss my housemates even more.

TTFN xxx

Advertisement



1st April 2010

Waaaaaah
This is super fucking sad :(

Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb