New Shoes!!!! :-)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
April 10th 2009
Published: April 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

That's right, New Shoes!

The main reason for me getting a job (it's handy when it comes to paying the rent as well i suppose) was that Sydney has the BEST shoe shops I have ever seen. And I was in need of a serious shoe-fix haha.

So yes that's right, i've got myself a brill job working in the clinical research dept in a medical device company, sure the experience will be useful but mostly the money is great so I can buy new shoes! 4 pairs so far since I started work 3 weeks ago and I have my eye on a pair of green and black snakeskin mary janes too.

Ok enough about shoes, an update is in order. So as I said i'm working away now, 9 to 5, interesting job, nice people, good company etc. so thats all good. Gareth is also getting some work here and there. It's not permanent stuff yet but it's getting pretty regular so thats good (more shoe money)

For Gareth's birthday we went on a tour of the opera house an then had yummy italian for dinner. Really spoiled for choice as far as nice restaurants go. I also woke him up with some giant party poppers. Well I thought it was funny anyway and he didnt complain once he saw the giant chocolate sponge birthday cake. So that was a fun day. We aslo went to a greek food festival last week. Brought back some memories of our holiday in corfu and the huge plates of mystery meats that they call a mixed grill Yum!

That's all for now!
Happy Easter Everyone 😊 Enjoy the chocolate!







Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb