Back in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 22nd 2009
Published: March 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

KoalaKoalaKoala

I got to touch it, not as soft as it looks
After finishing my dive con course I decided to come back down to Sydney. It turns out that a friend from the boat was going to Sydney as well so we decided to rent a van or car, but the only problem was that it was rather expensive and my friend was lacking the time, so we decided to fly down. So being back in Sydney I am reminded why I like this city so much. The reason is all the beaches. One of my first days back the hostel had a beach walk, where we took the bus to coogee beach and followed a path that took us past another 3 beaches and ended up at bondi beach. Afterwards we went back to the hostel to have a couple drinks.

A couple days after I went to the beach with Danialla and her mom to another set of beaches I have never heard of, they were rather small but almost empty since I think only the locals would have known about them. Afterwards we found a golf course that was on a cliff side and had a path down the side to yet another beach and had a walk
SharkSharkShark

Nice teeth
on around the side of the cliff, it was really nice but of couse I didn't have my camera.

I also had a chance to go to the Sydney wild life centre, which I don't think its really a zoo, but basically the same idea. I had a chance to see a lot of the Australian wild life which I havn't seen before. A lot of snakes, spiders, and other things that can kill you. There was also underwater life part to it which was pretty cool as well, some of the things there I had seen before though.

At the moment I am in the process of getting a job. Originally I thought I would get work through a friend but that has yet to pan out. So a couple days ago I printed of some resumes or "CV'S" as they call it here, and I put one in a clothing store. The next day I was called for an interview and now tomorrow I go back for a trial shift. Although its not a dream job I am tired of having zero income and the pay there is very good. Once I have this job I
he is hungryhe is hungryhe is hungry

I forget what these are called, but basically a manatee
am thinking of getting a room in a house or a flat or something. The only problem is that if I do that, I wont be meeting as many people so maybe in the long run its better to stay at the hostel for the time being.

Yesterday I also went to my second rugby game in Oz, this one was a little boring since nothing really happened. But, it was a really big turn out having around 35,000 people there. I do like rugby from what I have seen of it, and apparently Canada has a team as well which I was unaware of. Anywyas, off to walk around.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Nice snakeNice snake
Nice snake

Forget exactly what kind of snake, but a constrictor of some sort.
Mountain wallabeeMountain wallabee
Mountain wallabee

Cute. These guys can jump!
RugbyRugby
Rugby

Rugby game at Olympic stadium


27th March 2009

Woop Rugby
Hey big babe! Who'd yougo see Rugbyw ith? So does Sydney make you think of me? hahah! I hope all is well, I am stillvery jealous, I miss having zero income and being warm! Now I have zero income and I am cold! Hope to see you in Toronto when I get back there! Miss you Jon! Love ya

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb