Planning My Philippines Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 27th 2006
Published: January 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'll be leaving for the Philippines on the 13th of March 2006 and staying 7 weeks. One of my first tasks is to setup my travel blog so my family and friends can read about my trip. I've still got a few things to work out but I have got a draft itiniary, places I'll be visiting include:
Manila
Daet
Mayon Volcano
Cataduanes
Marinduque
San Fabian
Laoag
Tagaytay

And possibly:
Borocay
Davao
Zambales

I'll be traveling alone for 2 or 3 weeks and will be with my wife, kids, inlaws and outlaws for the rest of my stay. I'm hoping to find internet cafes so I can update my travel blog on a regular basis. I plan to some surfing if I find suitable conditions in Daet, Cataduanes, Laoag and Zambales, as I haven't ridden a surf board for 20 years this could be a challenge. My next update will most likely be from the Philippines.

Advertisement



1st March 2006

Simon
Hey Glen, Responding to your question about Tr.Cheques - afraid I only cashed some cheques in Manila. Once outside of Manila I just used ATMs. In Manila it still took effort to cash them - they needed my original receipts, they photocopied my passport etc..but after 30 minutes of 'waiting',all worked fine. Sorry I can't help you outside of Manila. Enjoy yourself! It's a wonderful country
24th March 2007

must see in the phils!
hello! it's nice to know you've taken so much to time just to see our contry :) if you want to go surfing, the best place to go is siargao island (in surigao, mindanao) or san juan, la union (northern luzon, near san fabian and zambales). there are also good surfing spots in zambales and quezon. i believe you can find waves until april :) if you like to just laze around the beach, i would strongly recommend boracay, panglao island in bohol, pagudpud in ilocos norte, just to name a few. i hope you enjoy your visit. filipinos are very friendly and are always willing to help you out if you have any questions. and i do hope you spread the word around that the philippines is a beautiful country that's worth visiting :) thanks!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb