January 22nd


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 23rd 2009
Published: January 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Penrith, Australia - January 22nd - 8:11pm
So today had its ups and downs like most days these days. It started out well. I got up lazily as usual. Jumped on the computer and figured I’d look for more jobs, just because I have interviews; doesn’t mean I can stop looking. As I was looking for jobs I got a call from one lady to set up an interview for next Wednesday, which is pretty exciting. It’s in a Chiropractic clinic, a little more than I expected but I’ll take what I can get at this point and I’ll adapt as I need to.

As I was trying to do some research Pam came online and gave me an update about Aunt Frannie, who seems to do better but still in critical. I found some interesting information as to why the infection has started and such, so there is always more to the story.

I figured I’d get ready for my interview and get my ass in gear. I was a typical girl this afternoon trying to figure out what I should wear. I only have a few clothes that are a) interview material and b) summerish. I have to walk to a lot of my interviews and to walk around in a suit and heals just is not an option, so most times I wear my flip flops to the interview and right before I get there I switch to my heals, classy I know! Ahaha So I finally figured I’d wear the same thing I’ve worn for the last 2 interviews, and ultimately no one has seen me in it twice, unless the neighbours are paying close attention to me. I walked down there and it was a little hot but I had my trusty water bottle to help me through it.

I got to the office about 15 minutes early and they lock the door while they are in treatments for safety reasons so I knocked lightly but no one answered so I sat and relaxed on the bench outside and enjoyed to breeze. I met Annette and had a great little chat with her, she basically offered me a room to rent from her which is great but I’ll need an ABN (Australian Business Number/Name). Which is something that I never thought of, I was thinking that the clinic would hire me not just contract me in. So I’ll have to do some research as to see if my visa will allow for it and if there is a fee. So becoming registered might not have been the best idea but it’s all a life lesson right? It’s unfortunately but I have my fingers crossed that it won’t be that much of a problem or the other interviews will go better.

I forgot also, on my walk down to the office just as I was passing the hospital and the helicopter started my phone rang, no better timing right? So I answered it and sure enough it was for an interview, so I have another interview next Tuesday.

So like I said the day had it’s ups and downs, more ups than downs but still possibly a large down. Right when you think things are going great, there is always another hill to climb. So I think it’s time to watch another bit of the secret to get my spirits up, but everything will work out.

So I’m going to go call it a night as I have to be up at 6:00am to get my train into the city for my trade exam tomorrow. I’m excited to get my hands full of oils again and I’ll let them guide the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb