A Quick Note


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Spent the weekend in the city with my friends that live in Bondi Junction. Was fun, but expensive, as usual. Nonetheless, it was really fun and the next time I go into the city I'm either hoping to see Phantom of The Opera or Panic!AtTheDisco, who are playing in Sydney this Friday night. We'll see which one I decide to splurge on. So, have to get to reading for class this week, but just a few quick notes:

Fact #1: Australian Men are far greater looking than American Men. Seriously... everywhere I look I'm impressed. I don't think it's possible not be checking out guys here all the time! My Professors, TA's, friends, etc. = all good looking. And I'm really becoming a huge fan of Aussie fashion and hairstyles... I think the American guys need to adopt the trend of tight jeans 😊

Fact #2: Australians cannot pronounce my name and I have given up and trying to correct them. With their accent and they way they pronounce stuff, it comes out kind of like "car-uh"... I don't know, you just have to hear it. Haha, I don't mind much, it's just funny that very few people can say it correctly 😊

Fact #3: Australian lingo is the greatest thing ever! "Good on ya!" basically means well done or good for you/them. "Get that into ya!" kinda means "no way" or "get outta here" (ex. my mom says she dating John Mayer, most people would be like GET THAT INTA YA!" haha, sorry mom) And finally, "turn it up" basically means "yeah, whatever." Also, make sure you pronounce Aussie like Ozzie 😊


**LEAVE ME SOME COMMENTS OR DIE (love you all 😊 hope you all had a good weekend!!)

Advertisement



17th August 2008

JM
I think if you told someone that mom was dating John Mayer and they said "Get that inta ya" - for me it would have a whole different meaning! :)
18th August 2008

JM+JM
So now you know why he left Jennifer! keep it clean Kelby ......

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb