Final stage of Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 12th 2005
Published: December 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Flinders and my shadowFlinders and my shadowFlinders and my shadow

I love mountains!
Well, here I am in Sydney at last. I can't quite get my head round being here. As the plane flew over the opera house and the harbour bridge I found myself feeling quite emotional. They are amazing structures. I'm booked in to climb the bridge next Monday. Hoping to see something at the Opera House too - maybe a performance of The Messiah - perhaps that will get me in the Christmas spirit.
Anyway, here are some Flinders photos - will do some more of the Queensland ones later. The Flinders Ranges were probably my favourite place in Australia so far . The mountains and Wilpena Pound were beautiful and it was very peaceful - just what I needed. Life in my mobile home was simple!
Enjoying time with friend Kate in Sydney now. Yesterday we had a surf lesson. Hmm. Not naturals at it, we had fun though. Last night a celebratory dinner overlooking the harbour, Opera House etc. Today we have been very girly and had hair cuts and I had a makeover at the Mac counter in Myers!
Hope you are all well and enjoying the run up to Christmas. take care, bye for now H xxx.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The pegs are survivingThe pegs are surviving
The pegs are surviving

Key to the success of the trip so far - the wonderful pegs from Team Thomas. Most useful!
Happy to be hereHappy to be here
Happy to be here

Particularly happy the day after a catch up with Dad on the phone.
Famous tree Famous tree
Famous tree

Oops can't remember the name! Some famous photographer took a picture of this gum tree last century and it's an icon apparently...
View from my mobile homeView from my mobile home
View from my mobile home

Storm approaching
More reptilian lifeMore reptilian life
More reptilian life

I'm finding more of an interest in reptiles than I thought I had!


Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb