Pictures Around Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 12th 2008
Published: July 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Orientation DayOrientation DayOrientation Day

This is from Orientation Day... this is the main drag of the campus... and dad, I think that's the back of Dustin's head... white shirt.
Hey guys! Don't know what kind of update this is going to be... haven't done much this past week because we've had a lot of classes. So this was the first real weekend that we had to go out and explore so today we walked to The Rocks Markets and then went into a museum and then walked across the Bridge. We didn't climb the bridge, just walked across the bridge to the other side, which is just as much of a spectacular view if you ask me. The only thing you don't see from the walkway on the bridge is the tops of buildings. AND... it was free! That's my kind of activity!!!

So once we walked to the other side of the Harbor, we went to a little amusement park to just walk around. It was Rebekah, Max and I ... who all went. Once we were done over there, we walked back across the bridge and headed to a place that is famous for pancakes. It's actually called Pancakes. Very unique, huh? I had a "Mexicana" crepe and it was good. 😊

After that, we went to the Botanical Gardens right across from the Opera House.
Whale Watching PlatformWhale Watching PlatformWhale Watching Platform

This is the platform from which we saw ONE whale!! (that's a good thing!) ... it was freezing too!!
I took some pictures that I'll upload as well. Then, took a bus back and here I am.

There'll be pictures from the Rugby game as well, which is a sport that I still do not understand, I don't think that I ever did and then we went Whale Watching from a platform on Wednesday too. (I'm looking at my pictures to figure out what all I've done the past week!! ... Yes! It's been that exciting!!)

P.S. I am NEVER walking into a souvenir shop again... I have SUCKER written across my forehead.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Rebekah and IRebekah and I
Rebekah and I

We were at the Roosters (yes, that's what my hat says!) vs. the Titans game!! The Roosters lost by 4... I think. I got a hat though, so it's all good!
Sydney Roosters TeamSydney Roosters Team
Sydney Roosters Team

This is the Sydney Roosters team...
Walking The BridgeWalking The Bridge
Walking The Bridge

This was pretty cool... especially since I didn't want to spend the money on the climb.
Opera HouseOpera House
Opera House

Opera House with the sun on top of it... this was around 11:00am or so, I'd say.
Opera HouseOpera House
Opera House

I have a lot of pictures of the Opera House but it takes a lot of money in order to upload them...
ArtisticArtistic
Artistic

I thought it was a pretty neat shot... this was on the other side of the bridge... across the harbor.
Libby, Max & RebekahLibby, Max & Rebekah
Libby, Max & Rebekah

This was our clan, walking around Sydney... =)
We Are So CoolWe Are So Cool
We Are So Cool

... I thought it was cool. This was at the amusement park.
BridgeBridge
Bridge

Here I go again... being awesome as usual.
MeMe
Me

Me in front of the bridge and the Opera House and with the sun in the background... what more could you ask for, right?!?
Government HouseGovernment House
Government House

I didn't really get to read anything about it... but it's the Government House.
Funny Looking BirdFunny Looking Bird
Funny Looking Bird

I almost got a picture with one holding a stick in it's beak. Would have been the perfect "caption this" picture!! They're funny looking too.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb