Day 1 - Delay!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
June 13th 2008
Published: June 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SydneySydneySydney

Well I am travelling on an Aussie passport
3 hour delay at Sydney before we board for China. I'm always a little wary when they say it's due to mechanical faults. When we finally get going it's hard work on the 12 hour trip as the entertainment system is not working and with kids that is the chief method of control. QANTAS - Grrrr!

I get some decent sleep at last having been up most of Thursday night packing and watching cricket. We finally get into Beijing at 10.45pm local time and get to our hotel at midnight. The hazards of booking hotels on the internet come to light as the room we have booked (for 4) is just about big enough for 2 people. Luckily they find us another room and we get some rest after a long days travel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Realistic!Realistic!
Realistic!

I'm not sure this counts as visting Sydney
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
zzzzzzzz

Nice to see my family look after me (by taking pics) when I finally grab some shut-eye
ArrivalArrival
Arrival

We finally get into the funky Beijing airport and clear customs with no problems


Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0819s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb