End of Semester Plans


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So…my semester is not done yet but I’ve begun to finalize some plans for my travels once I am done with Uni here in Sydney. I talked with Qantas this morning and had a nice time changing my flight dates and to include a stopover in New Zealand. Originally I was supposed to fly to LA from Sydney on the 29th of June. I have changed my flight to leave earlier and arrive later. I’m going to travel with my friend Sarah around New Zealand before I head home. We are going to fly out of Sydney on the 22nd of June to Christchurch, New Zealand. There we will roadtrip around the South Island and visit my relatives in Dunedin. I was going to try to come back to the US on the 2nd of July. Unfortunately I found out this morning that the flights from NZ to the US are all booked around then. So I’m going to stay for another week and travel more with Sarah. We will fly to the US on the 8th of July. We haven’t made specific plans about what we are going to do in NZ yet but we’re working on it.

Once I get in the US I plan to fly directly from LA to Maine. There I will chill and see family and visit friends as much as possible. Then I will head from Maine to Texas around the 15th or 16th of July. I hope to have a graduation party or something fun. Again I plan to hang out with friends. Then I will have to pack and prepare to leave for Iowa. My guess is I will have to leave on the 24th of July. Hopefully I can coordinate with my friend Erin who is also headed to Iowa (a different part) for the year, so that we can carpool up there.

There are a lot of plans left to be made but it all seems exciting and I know it will all work out for the best. I hope to see as many of you as possible in the time that I have. Let me know what you’re up to this summer and how we can hang out so we can plan and make it happen. ☺



Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0259s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb