Climbing the Bridge!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I climbed the Bridge!!! It was sooo amazing too....worth the $179 it cost me!!! You have to do it though don't you!! :P

I absolutely LOVE being back in the backpacker circuit....sooo much fun to be had!!hehe

On Thursday I went on a beach walk from Bondi Beach to Coogee Beach which was really beautiful and interesting...I saw where a man is living on the side of a cliff (the council tried to move him on at one point and all of the locals complained and stopped them doing it!!) Good old Aussies :P I also saw the famous suicide point and a graveyard where Kylie Minogue's grandparents are buried :O Oooo and I know you're all gooonna love this one....the spot where Peter Andre filmed one of his videos was also a feature along the path of our walk....we were all mega excited i'm sure you can all imagine the euphoria! hahaha

I met some really nice people on the walk and there's a nice girl from England in my room too which is cooel. In this hostel we have an en suite bathroom too!! Granted it's one toilet, a sink and a shower between 6 girls, but our room isn't full atm and everyone gets up at different times so it's really not that bad at all, a cleaner comes in every day too! Oh the rough life of a backpacker, I don't know how we survive!!hehe

On Thursday night I met these people who have just done an Oz Trek to Australia (basically they have been travelling for 3 months overland to Oz - quite a trek methinks!!) They told me about this free meal that you can get at this brilliant backpacker friendly bar called 'The Gaff'. They have a set menu and you can go and get a free meal there!! I think it works out for them as everyone buys drinks and stays afterwards, the meals aren't half bad either!! After the meal we went out to a few different backpacker bars which was really fun. The group of Oz Trekkers are really nice and friendly and very welcoming of me to their group! :D

Yesterday (Friday) was the day of my AMAZING Bridge Climb!! It was soo cool and I feel great that I can say that I have done it now too!! I met another really nice girl called Sonal from England who's going to New Zealand on Sunday....we're going to Manly beach today which should be cool....I am no longer a loner!!hehe After saying there was no way I was going to pat ridiculous amounts of money for photos of the climb I succumbed and Sonal and I both bought 2 each at $25.....I decided that it's a once in a lifetime thing, and I needed something extra to remember it by!!

Last night I went for another free meal at The Gaff with the a few Oz Trekkers and Sonal and then we tried to find a cinema but gave up quite quickly and decided to go to free cheese and wine night at my hostel!!hehe then we went out again and had a fabulous night!

I think i'm going to go to the theatre tonight which should be cool....there's a few things on so I have a little bit of a choicywoice :P

Anyways I have to go and meet Sonal for our day at Manly beach so I shall now be going....hope this has been a little light relief from your revision and work my beautifwuls!!



Loads and loads and loads of loove
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



17th May 2008

catching up...
Heya!! Ive been reading all your blogs and it sounds like youre having a great time! The birdge sounds brill, is it that huge curved one yeah? How comes its so expensive? Im in Budapest at the moment, which is super humid and hot! We spent all afternoon today in a thermal tukish baths place, which was sooooooo nice and relaxing. Ive forgotten what baths feel like! How much longer are you in Oz? Youre back in October is that right? Weve only got about 3 weeks left!! Ive had a really good time, but i am so knackered. I dont know if you think the same but i find travelling so tiring! Seeing so much makes my brain sleepy! What have been your favourite things so far of the trip? Any particular highlights? Lots of love miss you lots xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb