Lost In Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 1st 2003
Published: September 1st 2003
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Opera HouseSydney Opera HouseSydney Opera House

We took a ferry to Manly Beach and this is the famous sydney opera house!
Not knowing where you are or how to get somewhere or what street leads to where, a.k.a-you're lost!! I guess being lost in Sydney isn't such a bad thing considering I ended up on the steps of the famous Sydney Opera House.

Today I was suppose to have a "trial" at a cafe, which is like training on a first day of work. I knew how to get there from the bus stop but that wasn't where I was coming from today. Instead, I was in the botanical gardens and I left everyone to walk to the cafe. "Sure, no problem-just walk towards the water!" Needless to say, I walked several miles, took 2 taxis', and asked for directions several times and still did not arrive at my destination. It also didn't help that the wind was up to 75 mph.

Starting to panic and then thinking, "this really isn't too bad, not many peole can say they've walked to the Darling Harobor and to the Opera House!" Lost in Sydney isn't such a bad thing afterall.

Well, to wrap it up...I didn't end up going to the cafe and instead got a job at the Rocquette, which is a cute cafe in Coogee Beach. Coogee Beach is also where we will be living for awhile. It's very laid-back contrary to the busy city. At least it won't be a problem getting lost to my job since it's right up the road from our hostel.

So it has been nearly 2 weeks in Sydney and I've met people from all over the world including a couple of cute "blokes" and our traveling friend, Emma, from England. I have been able to see much of the city taking a ferry to Manly Beach and riding the bus where ever it can take me. Sydney is everything you imagine and more when you look at pictures and is probably the best city to get lost in!
...my cell phone�)421 752 738 is working now and my email. Pictures will be uploaded soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Joe and IJoe and I
Joe and I

Joe is a guy that I met while staying in Coogee! Cute Irish charm!!
Manly BeachManly Beach
Manly Beach

Sitting on a rock with Manly Beach in the background.


Tot: 0.4s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 17; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb