A Rough Day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 28th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went to the beach again today! It was quite windy and so there was no surf in the morning. Today I met some of Maya's friends that I'll be going to school with. We all walked down to the beach to lounge in the sun and body surf. The shorebreak at Avalon was pounding pretty hard. The lifeguards put up warning signs but we went out anyways. After that we went to get some chips (French Fries) with tomato sauce (Ketchup). We also got some Golden Gay Times. (An ice cream bar.) After eating our icecream we went back to the house and lounged in the sun some more. Then Richard and I went surfing at Palm Beach. The surf was fun. There was a little bump on it but not bad. Palm beach is a typical beach break. It wasn't breaking that great but it had potential. We surfed for about an hour and then headed home for dinner. For dessert we had som'ores with the graham crackers that I brought. It sure was a rough day and I'm whopped. Now I'm gonna go to bed because I have to wake up early and go surfing before school.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb