two days until 2008 - a day at the zoo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 30th 2007
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Feeding Time at the ZooFeeding Time at the ZooFeeding Time at the Zoo

Big G is well chuffed at his effort in catching the bear in action, catching his apple!
I am writing this on the 5th of January so I hope my memory allows me to remember all the wonderful details.....Graham and I have been very very busy so I am sorry for the late update...let me take you back in time

Today G and I got the ferry from Circular Quay to Toronga zoo, and as far as zoo's go its very spectacular!

First of you get a ferry there, then you get a sky gondola to the top which offers wonderful views across the water to Sydney

The zoo itself is just wonderful and the animals on display are clearly hapy there - unlike many other zoos we have visited through the years. A highlight for us both is that we got to tickle some friendly Asian elephants on the trunk...and rub their hairy heads!! (just after Graham saying that he wondered what they felt like!!) We have some cracking photo's and hope to find an internet cafe that will allow us to upload soon

That night Graham and I returned home to Cheezy's just in time as he already had the barbie sparked and some tinnies in the fringe!!!




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

High on a hill ......High on a hill ......
High on a hill ......

there is a lonely goat - (you know the rest )
This thing belongs in the ZooThis thing belongs in the Zoo
This thing belongs in the Zoo

but it was in Barry's house!!! and its just a baby - eeeeuugh!
Busting a MoveBusting a Move
Busting a Move

God knows what I was up to, but G captured it on camera !!! ( lots of red wine that night !! )


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb