Still in Sydney!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
November 13th 2007
Published: November 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello there........

I know, I know, I've been crap with this blog thing of late. Well heres a quick update, although theres not alot to tell!!

Obviously by now I should be in Mexico and only 2 months away from home but it hasn't quite worked out like that!! Yes, I'm still in Sydney and am having a ball. I came to the realisation that I really didn't want to follow winter around the world and arrive back in the miserable English winter to end my trip so I thought "why not extend my trip?" and thats what I've done! I'm sure most of you know by now that I'm not back in Sunny England till next May!

Basically I decided to stay in Sydney cos I love it so much and not leave here till january which means I get to experience the Aussie Xmas! Its wierd so far. There are xmas decorations and xmas food in the stores but its 30 degrees and I'm certainly not used to that at the end of November!! Anyway, this Xmas will be spent on the beach having a BBQ in true Aussie style!!

I can't really think what
Royal North Shore Hospital Team....Royal North Shore Hospital Team....Royal North Shore Hospital Team....

Me and my work mates....
to tell you. I've moved into a house with a couple of friends, Anna and Paul and am loving it. I'm in the heart of the city and am closer to all of my friends here which is great and we've just been having fun in the sun, sunbathing, drinking, eating too much amazing food and generally relaxing. Work is boring so i won't dwell on that too much. The eye candy of the hot doctors is still good but theres only so much ogling that you can do!!

I've had a few really nice weekends recently. A couple of weeks ago a group of 15 of us hired a house in the country and had a really nice, chilled weekend. The weekend just gone we went to a dance festival in Sydney which was brilliant. We danced for about 10 hours whilst watching the sun set over the Opera House.......

Last week I went to see Billy Elliot the musical which was fantastic and surprisingly the Aussies managed to pull of a Jordy accent pretty well!! On Tuesday we went to see the LAGalaxys complete with Sexy Beckham get their arses kicked by Sydney FC!!

I'm sure you're all dying to know about my love life at the moment. Not much is the answer, I've met a few nice guys but nothing serious and not Mr Right just yet but I'm sure hes waiting around the corner. A fortune teller actually told me I'd have 2 by the end of the year and would have problems choosing!! Hmmmmmm, not sure about that but we'll see hey!!

Anyway, can't believe I now only have 5 weeks left here, am already getting quite upset about leaving but i know the rest of my travel will be exciting!! At least i won't have to work anymore!! YEY!!!

Coming up in the next 5 weeks i have a few more festivals, NYE in Melbourne, a day of chartering a boat, more wine tasting and probably at least 30 nights out!!!!

Think thats about it for now, just wanted to let you know I haven't fallen off the edge of the earth.......

Missing you all.

Suz xxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Me at Summer Bay beach clubMe at Summer Bay beach club
Me at Summer Bay beach club

Home & Away set at Palm beach
The Movember gang!!The Movember gang!!
The Movember gang!!

The lads supporting a mens cancer charity with their sexy mo's....
Me & Sarah at HarbourlifeMe & Sarah at Harbourlife
Me & Sarah at Harbourlife

Getting quite drunk.....
My RoomiesMy Roomies
My Roomies

Anna & Paul (Doing his usual catalogue pose)
HarbourlifeHarbourlife
Harbourlife

Opera House views......
Look there he is......Look there he is......
Look there he is......

As you can see we were really up close and personal with Becks
Night out in SydneyNight out in Sydney
Night out in Sydney

Look at my future husbnd in the background!!


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb