Back on the road again.......


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
January 6th 2008
Published: January 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Happy New Year everyone....

Well its time for me to get back on my travels and I arrived in New Zealand yesterday after a sad goodbye to Australia! Hopefully now that I'm back on the road I'll have a bit more news to tell in my blogs. Heres a quick update of my last few weeks in Sydney!

My last few weeks in Sydney have been great and really haven't helped me to leave, I could have quite happily extended my trip by another few months but I suppose I had to move on at some point! The weekend after my last blog we went to another festival "Homebake". The bands were amazing and the weather was great, all in all it was a brilliant day!

Christmas this year was very different to a Xmas at home. It was hot and we didn't have Turkey!! Xmas eve we had a few people round to our house then Xmas day we had "Orphans Xmas" as we are nearly all English with no parents around! We got up in the morning and had a cahmpagne brekky then took Bella for a walk in our santa hats! In the afternoon we went to our friends for a BBQ (true Aussie style) and had a great day! I got a bit emotional after speaking to mum but kept on drinking and all was fine!!

Boxing day we went to see the start of the Sydney to Hobart boat race. The weather was fantastic and it was such a good day. The atmosphere was great and the area we were in is renowned for its fish and chips so obviously I had to sample them and they were GOOD!!

A few days later it was time to head to Falls Festival down in Melbourne for the New Year! They had record temperatures of 42 degrees which was abit too hot, we spent alot of time in the showers and in the shade!! Had such an amazing time though, it was a great little holiday before I set off on my new adventures and gave me some quality time with my friends!! The acts were so good as well. Jose Gonzales and Kings of Leon were head lining and they were awesome!! New Years day we left the festival and spent the day at some fresh water springs to cool down, it
Harbourlife Harbourlife Harbourlife

Me & Anna
was the perfect chilled end to a hectic festival!

My last few days in Sydney have just been chaotic!! I had sooooo much to do before leaving and had to have a few leaving drinks obviously!! Thursday night we had a big night out and got a little bit tipsy and friday night everyonme came round to ours for a BBQ for a final farewell!! I shed a tear or two when they gave me my leaving pressie, an album of my time in Sydney, it was so sweet of them!!

Anyway, Yesterday morning set off for Christchurch and here I am!! Had a rather embarrassing incident at the airport when I saw my underwear all over the carousel!! It had fallen out of my rucksack as the zip had burst!! hahaha.....To say I was red faced as i ran around picking my bras and knickers up is an understatement!!

So here I am and on my lonesome once more for the final leg of my trip (well still 3 & half months!!) Am of to Franz Josef Glaciers tomorrow to do abit of Glacier hiking!! Ahhhhhh, the open road!!

Photos and stories of New zealand
HomebakeHomebakeHomebake

Me & Anna
coming soon!!

Love you all....

Suzie xxxxxxx




Additional photos below
Photos: 37, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

HomebakeHomebake
Homebake

Festival in the city!!
Homebake!Homebake!
Homebake!

It had been a very long day!!
Homebake!Homebake!
Homebake!

Me & Paul
Girls night out....Girls night out....
Girls night out....

Me, Anna & Suzi
Merry Xmas!! Merry Xmas!!
Merry Xmas!!

Xmas day at Suzie & Rorys
The girls at the boat raceThe girls at the boat race
The girls at the boat race

Emilys mum, Emily, Anna & me


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb