Two New Roomies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 11th 2005
Published: September 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Everyone had all kinds of things going on Sunday! Lynds woke up early and ran a six mile race over the harbour bridge to the opera house. She was back from Sydney by the time we were all waking up haha! The big news of the day is that our apartment of 3 is now going to be an apartment of 5. Julia and Elizabeth are going to move in with us! We are soooo excited! I think we’re all missing college a bit and are making every effort to relive our dorm experiences haha! We don’t know when exactly b/c they signed a month lease in this 9-bedroom house with 15 other people, but they’re going to try and get out of it! Not quite the best situation! Only took ‘em one night to figure that out haha!
We’d, of course, talked so much about Four Olives they wanted to know what it was all about. Lynds and MN introduced them to a ‘real brunch.’ Of course they loved it! I think I should get some kind of compensation for all this free advertising I’m doing haha jk!! Anyway, I opted not to go because I wanted to rest before starting my 2nd shift as a waitress!! Yep, I had to be at good ol Ribs ‘n Rumps at 1. My shift was great again, still loving it for sure! I’m really excited about my new job! I know there will be ups and downs, but this is something I’ve always wanted to try, so I’m really looking forward to it. Also, Julia and Lynds liked it so much last night, that you won’t believe who they have trial runs tomorrow with…..yep, Ribs ‘n Rumps! Haha, it’s quite possible all three of us will be working there. Time will tell! Well, that’s another weekend in the books over here! Gotta head to bed now, b/c gotta be rested for surfing lesson #3 tomorrow!


Advertisement



12th September 2005

Steve and I love this. Keep taking lots of pictures so we can follow you adventure. We are living vicariously, but what else is new?
14th September 2005

Yeah you like your job"
14th September 2005

i'm so jealous
hey guys!! i have been keeping up everyday with the journal entries. I'm glad yall are having so much fun!! I'm very jealous though!! The pictures are unbelievable!! Yall keep me informed on all of yalls late night escepades!! Have fun! I miss yall so much!! I love all of yall and you are in my prayers!

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb