Sydney and last day in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
May 3rd 2007
Published: May 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sydney Harbour house 2Sydney Harbour house 2Sydney Harbour house 2

Finaly in beautiful sunshine
Strange day today. I was a bit reluctant coming back to Sydney due to the fact that last time I was here I got ill and quite frankley everything seemed to want to have me dead(cars, cyclists). But for some reason today Sydney wanted to make it up to me.

What a difference a month makes. Summer had passed and Autumn had arrived at the New South Wales capital. Despite being a warm sunny Autumn day everyone was wondering aroung in long sleave shirts, sweaters and trousers (except yours truely of course). In the high streets the clothes in the shops had changed from bright sunny colours to dark autumn browns and winter greys.

As I walked into town the city was full of life. Everyone was coming and going from offices and shops and as I walked down towards the harbour I couldnt help but notice the number of beautiful women that inhabit this place. For some reason they got more and more beautiful the further I headed towards the harbour until they became some of the most beautiful women I had ever seen.
It turns out it was Sydney Fasion week and all the top designers
AutumnAutumnAutumn

Some of the trees seemd to sujest that Autumn had arrived
followed by their models were in town by the Ocean Liner passanger terminal. Only when I realised this did I notice all these "beautiful" people with backstage passes around their necks and with a copy of Vogue in hand. Would have taken some photos too if it wasnt for the incredible levels of security and the dodgy looks I was getting the third time I walked past the Liner terminal.

Apart from the models for some reason around every corner today there was a photo oportunity (Sydney somehow knew that I liked to take photos). Everything was basking in sun and sitting with brilliant blue sky as a backdrop. The parks were full of life and attractions and the streets had many small shows on display.

Despite my early impressions and with fit women and sunshine not withstanding I was quickley getting to like Sydney.

Went back to my room (on the 7th floor well away from the noisy bars and streets below) and packed my bags for the flight tomorrow. While packing I got chatting to the people in the dorm who were all really nice, in fact everyone in this hostel seems really friendly.

Later that evening I met up with Denise and some of her mates and went to the Imax cinema to watch Spiderman 3 (to much going on at times and felt a little rushed in places but still very enjoyable.) Had a great time and what an experience watching a film on a screen that big!! 7 stories high!!! Later myself Denise and DJ went to my hostel bar before having to part ways.

Not sure what it was today. Sydney seemed to want to make it up to me before I left. I mean am I shollow enough to use Fashion week as the reason for suddenly liking sydney. Was I going to use the excuse of the brilliant weather and hense end up confessing to being a Sunshine hore. Was it because of being reunited with new friends. Or was it at the end of the day that all I needed from Sydney was something simpler, something as straight forward and as a great big HUG!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

AboriginesAborigines
Aborigines

The world just seemd to pass the locals by
Free HugFree Hug
Free Hug

She actually looks quite scared!


4th May 2007

Hugs
I've seen that look on girls faces before, when they are stood that close to you........

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 83; dbt: 0.1014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb