Canadian loose in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 1st 2005
Published: August 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, Well I have made it to Oz (30 hours on the plane) one stop in Alaska and one in Hong Kong and let me tell yeah what an experience it has been already…I was picked at the airport and taken to my new pad for a quick shower and then off to the bar…It was Dave’s going away party so it was planned perfectly…there were about 50 people from work, they treated me excellent, I think I bought 1 pint (they call them schooners here)…The party kept going the next day till around 7pm when I crashed till the next day…14 hours difference yikes…we went to the beach for dinner, it is a 20-25 min walk and its awesome, I will be there every day for sure…I have added some pics from there…Sun I just bummed around the beach for the day and watched the surfers…the mall is across the street so I went and bought a cell phone…all hooked now..lol..i went driving…now that was an experience, it feels very weird on the wrong side of the car and road, I almost got in a couple accidents already..lol..i think I will get along on the bus…this is Mon Aug 1st and Dave leaves tomorrow morning for Canada and I will be on my own( well I have a roommate) he is a fire guy also and a true Aussie aboriginal, so if he doesn’t know his way around then I am in trouble ( and doesn’t drink so he said he would be my driver ) does it get any better..lol..

Well enough boring stuff, I just wanted to give my Mom credit..lol..at the airport she was great, I thought it would so much harder but she made it very good…Thanks guys for the dinner and drinks before I left..i will miss you guys…but will be in touch all the time…and thanks to all my buddies who took me out for drinks again and again…and Trav thanks for the compass man, keep me on the right path (yeah right..lol..)

Well off to the beach

Anybody can add comments to this blog I think so please do I would love to hear whats going on there…also my email firewagon911@hotmail, so keep in touch..

My thoughts are with you all..

Advertisement



1st August 2005

U Did It
Well back when this Oz trip was just a thought I wasn't sure if it would happen, and now u'r there. As much as Im gonna miss my big brother I am so glad ur doin this...I know u will fit in great, and show the Aussie's the Canadian way!!!!!!! Luv ya Bro!
1st August 2005

As your sister says the time has flown by from the time this whole adventure was just a hope and a dream. May all your hopes and dreams come true as this one did. You are in our thoughts and prayers everyday. LUV YA LOTS
2nd August 2005

wooohooo
Glad to hear to made it safely. Life will never be the same again in Aussie!! Don't know whats happening at home, but out East it is great, you know I am having pints for you as well. Have fun!!
4th August 2005

Lucky Sac!!!
We'll you're there man good for you finally. And you're plane didn't crash like here in TO. I'm sure you are going to do just fine. Maybe i'll catch ya on MSN have fun man!!

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 14; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb