last day in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

awoke feeling alot better but for some reason seem to have inherated a Marge Simpson voice, only deeper.

Went across the road and booked myself into the "Wake up" hostel (hell of alot cheaper and nicer - bounus).

Quickley done. Before heading back to the hostel I decided to check my emails at the Global Gossip around the corner.

After collecting my stuff and dropping it off in the Wake up hostel I headed off to STA to sort out my flight changes. Apon arrival after a long wait Im told that I have to do this directly with Quantus. So I head off to bridge street about 6 blocks towards the harbour.

Arrive at Quantus where its really busy but efficient, so I'm quickley seen and my flights resheduled (to spend more time in Asia and less in Australia.)

Grabed a sandwich on the way back up to the hostel and stopped off at woolworth to get some food for tonight.

Back at the hostel (just starts to rain) I chill out with a news paper and orange/banana juice in the tv room/ area. Then much to my shame (didnt have any choise - no control of the romote) I watched Under Siege (less I talk about this the better - whatever happened to Steven Segal anyway??).

Cooked dinner, took my ages to find a hob that worked. Then watched Simpsons and for cultural research - Neighbours.

Made my sandwiches for the bus journey tomorrow. (7:00am again)

Retreated to my room talked to room mates, read a bit then crashed.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 15; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb