Back in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 24th 2007
Published: March 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Woke up late and feeling rubbish. Spent half the night blowing my nose.

Was in dire need to do some laundary, so I got going straight away.

While everything was in the washing machine I walked down to the post office to send some things home.

It was incredibly hot and sunny today and I was really suffering. Once done I walked back to the hostel and put all my clean things in the dryer.

While that was under way I went across the road to get a sandwich at the "Wake up" hostel cafe. Feeling so rubbish I couldnt be bothered to cook for myself.

Once fed I strolled back and collected my dry things.

I was due to meet up with Lindsay and Denise (met them both in Peru) tonight for dinner. Thought it was a good idea to get an afternoon nap and try and make myself feel better for tonight.

Slept for a couple of hours and woke up to find that it was now raining heavily and the temperature had dropped.

spent some time on the internet before heading to the station to grab a train for Newtown. Once there I discovered the line I wanted was shut so I was forced to grab a bus. Thankfully I was only 20min late and the nice people on board were able to tell me when to get off.

Met up with the girls, which was really great and got to meet all their friends who were all really nice and good fun.

Went to a Thai (again) restaurant which at first looked quite pricey but wasnt as bad as I thought it would be. The food was excellent (had yellow curry). At this point I was feeling slightley better. Still had the sniffles but didnt feel so tired.

We then grabbed a train down to the Rocks (it was bloody freezing by this point) and went to a german bar. Sampled the nice wheat beers and found Dunkles again, which unfortunatly didnt taste as excellent as the first (and last) time I had it. (when Allen introduced it to me in San Francisco).

Spent most of my time drinking from half litre glasses, so quickly became under the influence. Later went to a late night pub, then we all headed back.

Said my goodbyes to Lindsay and Denise (organised to see them again before I left for Thailand) and thanked them for a great night out.

Got back to the hostel at around 3:30 then went to bed.

Advertisement



1st May 2007

There's a pub down the road from me here that sells Dunkles Weissbier. It's called the Goat, too. How good is that?

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 85; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb