Night before the adventure begins...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So this will be my last moments in front of my trusty Mac for the next Month. *hugs Mac* I have jokingly called it my boyfriend in the past... I have spent more time with this computer than I have many of my friends. Previously, it also tripped with me to New Zealand, but seeing as though I'm taking a Backpack tomorrow, I'm not sure Mr Mac would be able to cope. I'm making Mr Mac jealous of my photography kit.

I have finished packing my enormous backpack. Its only 70L at the moment, but its bigger than any backpack I've ever carried. Thanks goes to Chris for lending it to me!

The pack is much fuller than I expected too... If I do any shopping I may have to expand it to the full 80L! I'd better not get too trigger.. err wallet happy!

Even still, I have only got enough clothing for maybe 10 days max. So we will definitely have to pay someone who is way underpaid to do our laundry.

So the flight takes off at 11:55am tomorrow. Rosy has swindled us a spot at the Qantas Lounge in the morning, which means that we don't have to eat breakfast, its all supplied there! The worst thing about airports is the waiting, but I know I'm going with someone who is just as excited as me, and will want to talk about all the things we can do while we are there.

Speaking of doing things while we are there... I still haven't found my Lonely Planet China Guide! Eek! Its somewhere in my room...


Advertisement



1st March 2007

YEssssss first to comment, I WIN wooo ha ha ha ha, yeah i bet it is in your room somewhere, cool now that your away for a month erica and I can coordinate a 'life on the lawn' session with your parents, We'll put everything you own on the front lawn, We'll then go through, pick up two random items, and decide which one can stay. The other will be doomed for the dumpster. woo ha ha ha ha
1st March 2007

doh,
its me! i won, i forgot to add a name, but i won! MEEEEE!!!
2nd March 2007

Found u...
Hey. MMM... somewhere in ur room. Hope u found it. Uve already been there a day. How ya doin? Hope ur dealin with da smells. All da best. Miss u already.
3rd March 2007

John! Don't you dare life-on-the-lawn me!! I'm sure I'm meant to be there... BTW I found my Lonely Planet Guide... :)

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb