i made it!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
January 4th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


AshesAshesAshes

its getting hotter
After the most sole destroying journey i have ever made, i finaly arrived in Sydney.
22 hours on a plane with 2 screaming babies for company meant the was no chance of me getting any sleep, so i cracked on with the free wine and the awsome spicey pretzsals, and hit the movies.
Apart from the shit flight everything else seemed to ru n smothly, bag turned up etc.
As i collected my bag from the luggage belt i finaly realised that after months of planning, i was finaly here, so with a grin on my face a made my way to the exit to meet nick,.....why did i bother!
2 seconds away from the exit, i was stopped by an aussie female shot putter of a Customs officer. who the proceded to question me for the next 30 mins. she was asking me the questions quicker than i can answer them "why are you here, where are you staying, nobody goes to tas, so why are you etc?" buy the end of it i was a wreck, i was even convinced id done somthing wrong myself! she eventualy let me go and i made my way out to be greeted by Nick from work, who gavee me the news that we were straight off to the ashes, result!
So we jumped in a cab from the airport and found in time that the driver didnt have a clue where he was going, somthing im finding quite common over here.
After getting to the house, a quick shower and a change of clothes we were off to the game.
England were a shambles, but the sun was starting to say hello and my panda eyes where comming out to play from wearing my sunnies too long. But i had to pinch myslef i was actualy in Aus, watching the ashes, with a beer in the sun (nice one Nicko!)
As the day went on, the day became more and more hazy, not thru the beer but the jetlag was finaly catching up with me. all i can remeber is going to bed around 8pm and waking up at nine the next morning. But aparently we went to darling harbour for a few, but not in my head.....oh well. im here anyway


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb