Still Having A Ball


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 11th 2006
Published: December 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all. Sorry It has been sometime since my last entry. I have been berated and I do apologise! I'm still in Sydney at Janets beautiful flat. She has completely given me a false sense of Sydneys accommodation, I have far too high expectations now. I have been up to the usual tourist stuff. Saw the bridge and the opera house. It is very strange seeing such a famous landmark in the flesh. Although I must say I do think the bridge is a complete monstrosity ( I cant spell that, I know mum). Its not very attractive basically!
I have been spending alot of my time at various beaches. Yesterday me and Janet hired a car and went up to the northern beaches. We went to Palm Beach ( where the film Summer Bay apparnently). They are all so stunning. I'll put up some phots. I have been enjoying the nightlife (of course). I have made a few friends here already (and plan on stealing some of Janets too). Everyone is so nice here. People generally are much more friendly, happy and good looking. The bus drivers must all be high on prozac or something, I have never met such
The hot waiterThe hot waiterThe hot waiter

Had to get him in the shot!
cheerful bus drivers.
The weather has been beautiful. I'm working on my tan nicely (factor 30 all the way though). I'm not a natural surfer though. I have had one lesson but wasn't that great at all. I'm gonna persevere though. And of course it's always a good opportuity to check out all the bronzed god-like surfers. Every one is so healthy here, thousands of joggers. And the hard-core nutters who run along the sand up and down Bondi (posing too). I have been for 1 run since I got here, but there are so many hills I completely died. Janet puts me to shame!

I'm getting good at finding my way around on public transport. It is actually quite nice not having a car, although I'm sure I wont be saying that for ever! I'm going to start my travels up the coast early tomorrow morning. Think I'm going to go to Newcastle for a couple of nights then make my way up to Byron Bay to meet Jill, I cant wait for that. I think me and Jill should do some more surf lessons up there.

So all in all having a fab time. I'll check in soon. xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Northern BeachesNorthern Beaches
Northern Beaches

Me and Janet looking windswept


11th December 2006

2 weeks till christmas
hi there, we had a tornado but looks nice there :) i went to my dads in bournemouth, came back and my mums in wales. i recently have been selling everything its a 24-7 job now i am going to apply for a 9-5 with the extras. love seraphina x
11th December 2006

Now I have green eyes too!
It looks and sounds absolutely amazing emps. I'm soooo jealous. In London we have had tornadoes(literally!)and it's raining and freezing cold,booo..... I've got my new macbook up and running now so will email soon, and more often too. Give my love to Janet and more surfing pics please! Love ya sis xxxx
12th December 2006

Sydney!!!!
I went to australia in 2004 with my mum - it was completely AWESOME and I especially loved Sydney.. aren't you just in love with that weird floating train that travels over your heads through the streets?? How strange...?? And is it just because we went in October or are Australians actually addicted to pumpkins? When we went it was pumpkin ciabatta, pumpkin sandwich, my mum had pumpkin pizza... Keep up your travel blog, it's really great to read all about what you're getting up to! I'm really really glad that you're having a fantastic time, you deserve it! Take care of yourself too Emy because you're much loved :-) Speak to you soon!! Jess xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
12th December 2006

Still my brilliant niece
I'd never really realised how blogs work, Em. Now I know! It's fantastic. Wonderful to hear and see your news, and to read the messages . Great to see the one from your Shanghai friend Cici! I'm following you in the Rough Guide to Australia, and having just had a wet, wild week in the Lake District, with much thought of thought of you on Bondi Beach,etc., I guess I'll just have to get out to Oz myself some time soon. Christmas card coming - a print of a leaf from Tom's tree. Very much love.
12th December 2006

Thanks a ton emps - wonderful to have your happy babblings back on the weblog again. It looks like you're having the time of your life and you deserve all of it, that's for sure! Here's to you babe! Dadx
15th December 2006

on nights
hey emmy, happy to see you having such a great time. it's 4 in the morning and we're having a hard time putting sentences together but it's good to see you and now me and jason know what a blog is. keep enjoying yourself, well deserved girl, say hello to the sun for us and i'll give a shout out to london for you x
19th December 2006

oi oi savaloy
oi oi tiger! i'm back with ya blogg. looks wicked ... but your descriptions conjour up a much better image .... London is empty .... theres nuffin happening. only 47 or something weeks to go!! seriously though dont rush back if your having fun .... looking after the house and eating and looking foward to opneing my pressie from ya mum .. but Angela where's the tree???
21st December 2006

ahhhhh
Hey emmy im finaly here in turkey and have internet back wahoooo! i have been reading your blog today all the way through and its amazing and inspired me to write my own but then i realised that no hot water and rain is a boring subject so i changed my mind :/ Maybe when i move out of the hotel i will be more motivated to share my experiance's. We have been here 2 weeks now and have been going fom house to house in london.we actually moved out of our house in november. so its been a long haul. Anyways , keep up the blogs they are fascinating (and depressing me LOL) Take care emmy P.S That waiter was hot!
23rd December 2006

Where are you now?!
Hello lovely love! Just caught up on weeks' worth of blog entries - you sound like you're really getting amoungst the travel thing Em! Where are you now? Would be lovely to hear some more from you... London's all good for me, I've been partying non-stop for about 2 months! Need to have a quieter time in Jan when I'll be planning my next big trip too... Love you X
25th December 2006

Merry Xmas
Merry Christmas Emma's!! Have a lovely day. Rupert x
27th December 2006

X-mas
Gizza xmas update sis!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb