Woo Hoo, I'm in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
December 1st 2006
Published: December 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey folks. Just another quick one to l let you all know I've got here ok. I have a mob too, so in the land of communictaions once again. Everyone speaks English, yay. I went into a shoe shop and asked for my size, and got them (they looked rubbish though, so didn't buy them). It is the little things like that that China made me appreciate. Loved China though.

Got here and went home for quick change etc then straight down to Bondi beach. Tres bizarre, I am very sleep deprived cos had a fat twitching ocd man next to me on the flight encroaching on my personal space and jiggling his leg, argghh. He got the messege in the end when I jabbed him in his ribs (or at least in that general vicinity-he was quite large!) So had no sleep. Just to rub it in I will put up the photos that I took today!!! I'm currnetly looking out the window and can just see the opera house and the bridge. Janets house is beautiful. And so is she!

Ok guys, keep the comments coming. I love reading them.
xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

view from Janetsview from Janets
view from Janets

You can see the Sydney Bridge on right hand side. The opera house is just to left of bridge, but it's too hazy.
The Metal TreeThe Metal Tree
The Metal Tree

There was a fountain in front of it too.


1st December 2006

hello oz
hellllllllo, i am missing you loads now, christmas is around the corner and i can't give you a card or pressie. but patience is a virtue. its winter here and u are having your second summer, i'm not jealous at all miss flem. i miss u loads, love miss peanut xxx
1st December 2006

Laura doesn't know what to say. So here it is!
1st December 2006

Suffolk Salutes you!
HI Emps! Good to see your progress towards the Bondi Beach bonding sesh. I originally typed it in as Bobdi beach which since I have a persistent cold was rather freudian or something. Got it in France (not freud) and so far kept it to meself. Have booked in your lovely Golfy for a FREE cam belt change on Wednesday at the VW dealers in Lowestoft. Caffyns were very agreeable about it so, impressed am I! Say hi to Janet from me and get thee some rest before the partying starts or you'll get my cold!! Love and xxx
3rd December 2006

yoo-hoo
hi emms. I've just bought a little sports car to whizz around in but I'd rather be travelling the globe in a silly hat and pair of sandals. Keep up the good work xx
3rd December 2006

Hi Sis, glad it all worked out for you in china in the end - I believe I did warn you about the food! Probably like you I never thought Karaoke cold be good fun but in the end it's hard to let go of the mic...Glad you are having a great time in Sydney. Is it 40 degrees yet?! Over here cold wet (very wet) and windy. You know what - if you email your address to me (not on the blog obviously) I can see exactly where you live on Google Earth. Over here all OK, Leila great and Ruby doing fine, although she's going to have to go without horse riding on her winter break. she apparently tried a bit of rising trot the other day! Anyway love from me and Rita, enjoy Sydders J XX
4th December 2006

Lucky Bint
I really miss you now. I can't believe you're in Oz...soon I will be there too. I'm OK,played a few dates with HG over the weekend which was a really good laugh.Will tell u more in an email. Have loadsa fun,love to Janet.You look so beautiful in all the pictures,what a gorgeous sis I have. Ya Squishta XXXX
5th December 2006

--go to manly
Hey chica!!! so your in OZ now!!!! YEah baby! SO have you gotten over to manly beach yet? Well if and when you do be sure to go to the shark bar, and the brighton hotel.....and Boardridders is where i lived for 3 months! Can't wait to read more!
7th December 2006

I'm not gonna write any more comments until you post some more pictures and news!Particularly of surfers on the surfing beaches please so I can see what's waiting for me. So there! ;) xxxx
8th December 2006

Night shift
hi there Emmy! its 3am and i am waiting for laarnie to come back from her break. you are probably down the beach. You sound like you are having an amazing time, v jealous. we have got your postcard thanks! we are all missing you and your job is still free.........!! well keep partying, i shall update you after the xmas party X
8th December 2006

Google Earth
It was wicked hovering 25 feet above you on google earth last night while we talked!Check that the rectangular terracotta roof is yours,so's I know for definite. UPDATE YOUR BLOG WOMAN!Get Janet to take some pics of your surf lesson number 2. You'll be better than me by the time I get out there... Do you know,I am feeling quite good today.Not for any sordid reason either. And that must be a nice surprise to ya. Will email. I love you sis. xxxxx
10th December 2006

What Emmy did next
All your faithful blog followers are waiting to find out what has happened since - and are you out on the road yet? Remember you have to be back by Christmas Day! Er, I arrive 6.40am and want you there with reindeer antlers on (only joking). xxxx
10th December 2006

Emmy gets with the Programme (NOT!)
Blog time my little one. I know you're there cos your mummy told me you've been in touch. Otherwise I'd think you'd run off with a trucker. Tomorrow Golfy goes in for a 10,000 miler - girl you have piled them on (the miles! the miles!). Turned out a service interval just elapsed after all, so what golfy needs golfy gets. How do I find you on Google Earth btw (you can email me the details if it involves addresses...)?? Love Dadx
11th December 2006

hello
your blog write very well. i love you blog. i can know your journey without seeing you. my enlish level is limited, but i try to understand your blog.

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb