Sydney rocks!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
December 4th 2006
Published: December 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After 5 months in Australia finally made it to Sydney and i loved it as soon as i arrived. Alot of my friends are already here or will be here for Xmas so it's going to be such good fun. Gillian had a few days here before heading back home to Sunny Glasgow so we took in the sights of The Sydney Harbour Bridge, Opera House etc. Met up with Nicole from sailing too and had a few beers and went to Manly Beach then a huge night out before Gillian left.

I was sooooo excited to see my Geordie mate Laura again. it's been 3 months since we parted in Cairns and it was great to catch up and laugh at her stupid jokes again! (ok - not precisely true - she's the one who had to laugh at my poor jokes!)

I caught up with my mate Ben from school and his friend Chris, who also went to our school. It was supposed to be a BBQ but it got rained off (thought it was supposed to be summer here!). there were quite a few other glaswegians there and they had somehow managed to get their hands on some Tennents lager and a bottle of Buckfast!

Sunday was Sean's birthday so we all went to the pub in the afternoon down at Clovelly and Coogee Beach and didn't end up going home until the wee hours.

I've managed to find myself a room in a shared flat (nightmare at this time of year!) so it's just job hunting for me now, and it is such a pain in the ass! Been registering with the agencies so hopefully get something sorted soon so i stop spending my savings.

It looks like all my mates from the island will be here for xmas too - should be good cos we will all be like orphans this year, all being away from home. Will prob end up being on the beach eating BBQ food and drinking beer! What a shame!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Jess, Dave & GillianJess, Dave & Gillian
Jess, Dave & Gillian

at our sailing reunion
Glasgow boysGlasgow boys
Glasgow boys

Chris, Gerry and Paul enjoy their Buckfast and Tennents
Ben and IBen and I
Ben and I

catching up with my mate from school
Lauren, Simo, dave and a randomLauren, Simo, dave and a random
Lauren, Simo, dave and a random

sunday sesh in Coogee Beach
reunited with laura!reunited with laura!
reunited with laura!

plus Jen & Ailish. I've got a silly hat on because we bought so many beers from Durty Nellys and got it free!
foam party!foam party!
foam party!

in a gay bar - very surreal experience!
Jess the PenguinJess the Penguin
Jess the Penguin

doing our impressions again at Sydney Aquarium


27th December 2006

Hi jill!
Hope your time at home was as good as it could be... Glad to be back in Oz? All the best for the new year, Scott

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb