Day 20


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Uni
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 20
So yesterday was Mardi Gras (gay and lesbian) which was amazing! First, Jenna and I went out to the mall to find something to wear. We tried on TONS of stuff but nothing was fitting in the bust area so I asked the girl who worked there and she was like yeah, Australians are pretty flat chested…. Awesome… I think I’m going to have a hard time finding clothes here. Well I finally found a $5 top that I was sure I wasn’t going to wear (but ended up wearing it anyways) and Jenna found some cute pink tights. So we got ready and hung out at the apt for a while. Our roommates who don’t speak a lot of English even came down and hung out! Then, we took the bus downtown and started making our way to the parade street (after a long pause to pee at KFC haha). Well it was NUTS! People were being squeezed and there was just too many people in one area pushing and trying to get through, which was a little scary. We didn’t get to see much of the parade because you couldn’t see through all of the people.

In order to make it through the crowds I grabbed onto the closest tall guy and he ended up taking us to Star (I think) Bar on George Street. It was a lot of fun with lots of fun people and cheap drinks (because it was 9:30 at night haha). So we all just hung out and had a great time (with another bathroom trip at some restaurant along the way).

So Mardi Gras was def successful! The floats and people were crazy wearing thongs and makeup and really crazy outfits (including some really conversial stuff like gay statue of liberty and gay catholic pope and gay catholics) so it was cool. See my pictures for more.

So today I am going to pay my gym membership and just hang out. I can’t believe I have to go to class tomorrow  BOO!!! AH! Hopefully they won’t be that hard because there is just too much to do and see in Sydney to be stuck in a classroom.

Well I’m having a great time and although my issues with Citibank have been really annoying and draining, I’m still making the most of every single day I am here because it already has gone by SO fast!

Love and Miss you all!

<3 me


Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb