Day 23


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Manly
March 5th 2008
Published: March 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 23

So yesterday and today I ended up going to Manly Beach because I only had one class each day. That was pretty much awesome. Also, Andreas (the swede) left today so that is sad  He is off to the US later so hopefully that will be fun for him!

As far as classes go, I think that they are going be alright, a little different teaching style though. There is a lot more writing and essays than in traditional American business classes, but they seem to care a lot more about the individual worker here than just making money.

I have only gone to 4 classes this week because classes have 1 lecture and 1 tutorial with each class. This week we don’t have tutorials so it’s pretty sweet. Next week it becomes a little more hard core, but it shouldn’t be too bad. We’ll see, I guess, how much work is really involved here!

The classes that I am taking are organizational communication, management & ethics, study of youth (a gender class) and human resource processes. They shouldn’t be too bad. My gender class seems really cool and we get to watch cool movies, read cool books and listen to cool music like The Beatles, Eminem and Kanye (my boy). Haha so that should be good.

Anyways, I am really tired and just got done with dinner here so I will be going to bed soon. Hopefully this weekend should be pretty good!

Love and miss you!
<3 me


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.4kb