BEAUTIFUL


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Kangaroo Island
March 16th 2008
Published: March 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, sorry I have been slacking! So I have been really busy doing a lot of great things! Jenna, Emily and I took a day trip to the Blue Mountains and it was SO beatifu! I haven't hiked since I was like in girl scouts so it was really hard at first, but it was an amazing trip. Also, the tour guide introduced us to some great Australian hip hop so for a good time download: The Hilltop Hoods Nosebleed Section
It's great! Also download The Potbelleez Don't Hold Back. It's a really good dance song. So that was an added bonus. Make sure to check out the pics and I will try to put one or two on here!

So, I went to Adelaide on Wednesday to visit and to go to Kangaroo Island. Adelaide is really nice and quieter than Sydney. The people are very friendly and the beach is amazing! I have met a lot of cool people in my hostels including a really nice German girl and a guy from California and a guy from Adelaide. Today I was sitting on the beach and I saw a fin though and everyone starting running out of the water! Then, I saw one more so it might have been dolphins (that is what I keep saying to myself) so I got back in the water, but they were like right in the swimming zone. It was insane.

I went on a tour of Kangaroo Island and it is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. I got to do really cool things like walking amongst a seal colony right on the beach, see beautiful land, sand boarding, boogie boarding, swim in great white shark infested waters, pet a hold a young kangaroo, see wild koalas in the trees, see a giant black posienous snake (AH!), stay on a farmstead and tons tons more. It as amazing and my pics should be up soon and you HAVE TO see them!!!

I leave really early in the morning on Monday to go back to Sydney. I have to go to two classes then a booze cruise at darling harbour for st paddys day! I am really excited. But, I need to leave you now because my money is about to expire on this internet card! I hate paying for internet but I need to connect to the outside world! haha




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb