Sunrise on Sydney's Circular Quay Wharf


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
January 3rd 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Good Morning Sydney,

First of all I want to wish everyone a Very Happy New Year 2008!! Yeah! It's time to forget the misadventures of 2007 and look forward to the things we'll do 2008. This will, no doubt, be the best year ever! I believe it, therefore, it will be. No matter how one measures happiness, I would like to believe each one of us lives one's life in the way that best fits. So good luck to all in the new year!

I spent New Year's Day "at work" (that's for the boys; you know what it means) in Sydney's finest, preceded by an easy night behind the bar and followed by an early morning on the town. Funny thing is, I think I've done more all-nighters "at work" than I ever did writing essays and ISU's at school. And yes, I had a good night gentlemen, otherwise (you are correct in your assumption) I would not be telling you.

Sydney Harbour in the morning is a great place to be. They only ones enjoying its banks are the wharf workers and the runners. I still have to carry a map around, but at least now
Sydney FerriesSydney FerriesSydney Ferries

Nice to see a familiar name
I know which way gets me home.

I always thought the shells of The Sydney Opera House were white, something the postcards I've seen back home led me to believe. They're actually a pale cream colour and consist of individual tiles, which gives them a matte finish. When you look at the Opera House, you are meant to see a ship at full sail. This especially makes sense when your outlook is from the water. I always saw an Orca Killer Whale with a young calf by its side (as the complex is comprised of multiple buildings). Guess we all see things a little differently. Anyways, enjoy the pics.





Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Sydney FerriesSydney Ferries
Sydney Ferries

The Scarborough and the famed Sydney Harbour bridge
Sydney CBDSydney CBD
Sydney CBD

Circular Quay Wharf and Station
PolishPaul at the Opera HousePolishPaul at the Opera House
PolishPaul at the Opera House

Soaking up 'nuff sun these days


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb