Escape From The City


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Byron Bay
February 1st 2008
Published: February 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Arrival in Byron BayArrival in Byron BayArrival in Byron Bay

Approx. 5:45 a.m.
I reckon this journey has only just begun. This is my conclusion after landing at the Backpackers Inn Hostel in Byron Bay and talkin with peoples from around the world. So much to do and see. Money is getting spent plenty fast, so going to have to tighten up a little bit. But what the lack of money takes away, the sea returns tenfold. The beach here is spectacular to say the least. Fine yellow sand that, oddly enough, makes a squeeking sound when walked on. Weird.
Went out boogie boarding yesterday and soaked up enough sun for two days. So today, hanging out catchin up with family and good friends back home, in the shade of course. Missing you all more and more! But like I said, this is only the beginning. After escaping the confines and comforts of the city, I think I am finally seeing the real Australia, aside for all the tourists, I guess. Without a doubt a beautiful land which deserves awe from all who lay eyes on it. It has made me reflect on the forces necessary for the creation of such beauty all around the world. One doesn't have to travel to Australia to see it, however, it's nice to be working on a tan rather than concentrating on whether one is wearing thick enough socks. See you in Nimbin; I'll bring the cookies!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

I Like Cooper'sI Like Cooper's
I Like Cooper's

Chillin' like a Villain in a Foreign Land-
Byron Bay BeachByron Bay Beach
Byron Bay Beach

Beauty, I boogy-boarded these "little" waves!
ME!!ME!!
ME!!

This is how I spend most of my days, while all you say "brrrrrr"
My New British Buddy!My New British Buddy!
My New British Buddy!

Mista Robbie Butcher and I, slappin the goon!
OH CANADA!OH CANADA!
OH CANADA!

Gotta be honest, still feels good to see the red and white.
WTFWTF
WTF

What d'you say 'bout me?
Fya!Fya!
Fya!

Fire show @ Byron Bay Hostel


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb