Re-gaining the Mojo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sutherland
February 16th 2014
Published: February 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ok I’m ready to declare it. My mojo is back. My dreariness, cautiousness and ill health from my sickness is for the large part gone.

I’m ready to travel again. Not because I feel I have to, but the desire is creeping back. Here’s my update list of things-to-do. I want my next leg to be purpose-driven more so than location driven, so I’ve now revised the list to have the what first and the where second:


• Hiking in Fimmvörðuhálsand and road-tripping in Iceland. Can mix in drop-ins to my much-loved France, Spain, and what not.
• Organised hike in Madagascar, Mt Kiliminjaro or, more likely due to cost, Himalayas.
• Organised volunteering in Philippines or Kenya.
• Non-organised volunteering in Manila. Can mix in beach weekends and short trips.
• Organised tour, volunteering or otherwise, of Sahara Desert, Morocco. Could easily combine with Iceland hiking if not for cost.
• Visit Grandma in Adelaide. This I could do easily do en route to elsewhere. Grandma would be happy to see me I’m sure, but at the same time I don’t think landing there for days and days would be fitting.
• Stay to study in Sydney. Would also let myself finally buy a motorbike due to the extra funds saved.


So the point is that it may seem to others that I'm kind of hanging around pointlessly in Sydney, but I definitely feel a lot of progress in terms of strengthening my health and clarifying my intentions for this break. I feel much more ready than last time I left due to knowledge I learnt about myself during the two months away.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb