Sydney - final days in Oz!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Surrey Hills
December 18th 2011
Published: December 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So after a long night bus journey, i arrived back at the Big Hostel in Surrey hills, to be met by the friendly gang who work there again! I then head out to Manly beach by ferry which was a beautiful ride through the harbour with amazing views ofcourse, albeit it was not a day for beaching it. After a wander around the seaside town at Manly i bumped into my slovakian friends that I had met on the Whitsundays sailing trip. We had drinks back in Sydney down by the quays and later met up with my little spnish friend for a chinese meal in Chinatown.

Cramming it all in on my last day, i did some Christmas shopping ready for my next stop in San Francisco, and ended the Oz experience by meeting up with all my old and new friends who reside in Sydney for my last drinks at the Beresford hotel in Surrey Hills. It was a lovely way to say goodbye to Australia and to remember the good times and some of the good people i met whilst there!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb